ABC Lawyers Reviews


4.5 Rating 478 Reviews

Sort by:

Mr & Mrs Morrott

We knew someone who worked in Tenerife and decided that we would come along to ABC Legal and find out what our options were. We met with Stuart, he was professional and helpful, he was very good with us. The service so far has been good, I have been kept informed. I would rate the service 5*. They did a lot of work to achieve my exit and it was all within a satisfactory timescale. Cheyne, my Legal Liaison Officer kept me updated throughout. I would certainly recommend the services of ABC Legal to others if they were looking to exit from their timeshare.

September 14, 2018

Ms Kunz

I met with Jean-Pierre in Tenerife, he was very good, and I would rate him 4/5, I had a good holiday in Tenerife. Following on from the meeting I was allocated my Legal Liaison Officer Louise, she kept in regular contact with me and was able to answer my questions. The timescale of my exit was satisfactory.

September 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs Tarver

I have found ABC Legal to be quite professional. I attended an appointment in Bournemouth and spoke to Carl and I found him to be OK. Since the appointment I have been speaking to Lesley from the legal team who has kept me informed as the process is moving forward. I have found her to be very good and would give her a 4* rating. I would also give ABC Legal an overall rating of 4*.

August 30, 2018

Mr & Mrs Harvey

I received my compensation with Lansdown Financial and I am so happy with my experiences. Harkieran, my Legal Claims Handler, was really professional and helpful. I would rate her 3*.

August 29, 2018

Mr Stanley

My granddaughter saw an advert for, ABC on Facebook, so I contacted them and spoke with Andrew who made an appointment for me to go to York. In York I met with Phill who was very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I feel happy that ABC are going to help me get rid of this burden, so I don’t have to leave it to my family.

August 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Pirie

I had an appointment with ABC in York earlier this year, I met with Phill, a Senior Claims Assessor, who I found to be extremely understanding and helpful of our situation. Around 10 weeks later ABC had achieved our exit from our time share contract as promised. I was so happy that I am now seeking more advice regarding a different ownership that I have and have absolutely no doubt that they will once again do as promised. I would most defiantly recommend ABC to anyone in the same situation. They do what it says on the tin.

August 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Coppin

We got in touch with ABC Legal after speaking to someone about the service. The company have kept us informed about what is going on. I would rate the service that we have received 5 out of 5. We first spoke about this back in February, we wanted to use our timeshare in May. We mentioned this to the company and they said nothing would be done until after our holiday and that suited us absolutely fine. We saw Stuart, he was very professional and polite. I would score Stuart a 5. We then spoke with Louise who has been in contact where necessary. I would score her a 5 as well. At the present we haven’t got anybody in mind to refer to ABC Legal.

August 1, 2018

Mr Fordham

Today has been good, I had a pretty good idea of what I was coming to and knew what to expect. Lisa is really nice, and she did very well. I’ve researched this sort of thing a lot and there are a lot of people who seem to be ignoring their timeshare resorts demands for payments, and sort of writing the whole thing off. To be honest if I thought there would be no comeback I would do the same, but I feel that I am in a situation with my timeshare where I can’t really leave it and do nothing. My wife died fairly recently, and I don’t want my son to have to deal with the mess. Until MGM took over, we made good use of it, but I have let them know that it is no longer suitable for me and asked to sell it. Of course, they just ignored me and I don’t want to pay the maintenance, but I don’t want the hassle of going to court either, so this really is my only option.

June 26, 2018

Mr & Mrs Sharp

We initially bought our timeshare so we could take our family on holiday, but there was never any availability in school holidays, we only ever used it once. A few years ago we spoke to another company to try to get out of it, but didn’t feel they were very professional so we didn’t go ahead with them. Ian at ABC Legal is very confident that an exit can be achieved and has explained everything to us, we look forward to taking him out for dinner to celebrate when we have been exited.

June 26, 2018

Ms Bowler

Timeshare.lawyer have been very helpful, understanding and efficient. They have met my expectations regarding the estimated time quoted to finalise our extrication. Now that we have achieved our exit, we feel so relieved and grateful. You have achieved our exit in 3 months, and we have been trying to do this for 12 years. I would say that the Legal Support Advisors are very knowledgeable, and they have answered all my questions efficiently. The overall services I have received is great and I would definitely recommend the services of Timeshare.lawyer. I don’t think there is anything you can do to improve your services.

June 18, 2018

Mr & Mrs Hogg

We heard about ABC from a newspaper article We have found them to be most professional and Phil is extremely knowledgeable and most reassuring. We would most defiantly recommend ABC to anyone in the same situation as us.

June 5, 2018

Mr Kunman & Ms Sailsbury

I went to Tenerife and met with Jean Pierre, he was exceptional. Ginny has kept me informed of what has been going on. If I need information, I email Ginny and she gets someone to get to back to me. I have received a certificate to say that I have exited from my timeshare.

June 1, 2018

Mr & Mrs Thompson

ABC Lawyers have been brilliant really, receiving our exit certificate is a relief to me and my husband. We saw Jean Pierre in Tenerife and he was really good, covered everything and gave us all the information that we needed. I would rate ABC Lawyers 9 out of 10. If I knew any timeshare owners I would recommend ABC Lawyers service to them.

April 21, 2018

Mr Dolphin & Ms Boyce

I saw an advert and I hung on to it for a number of years, eventually I called the number. The man that I spoke to on the call went through everything that they do with regards to timeshare. That is how it all began. We then went to see an advisor named Tom in Stratford Upon Avon, he was very professional and helpful, he explained all of it to me so that we could understand it all properly. There was no real pressure either saying this is what you should do, he clearly explained this is what we do, this is what it costs, and the decision is entirely yours. The Legal Liaison team were always very helpful too. I would recommend this service to anyone else looking to exit from their timeshare.

April 17, 2018

Ms Rowe

I saw an advertisement and I had been thinking about it for years. In the end I just couldn’t keep paying the high cost maintenance bills which just kept rising each year. So, I decided I would make a phone call. I was very nervous, I got a lovely gentleman on the phone who put me totally at ease, I was given an appointment and I went to the office in Stratford Upon Avon. The meeting was so good, I again was immediately put at ease by the advisor Tom. My exit was achieved and the timescale for this was fine. During this I was kept in touch with by Chloe my Legal Liaison Officer, she was so helpful because I am such a nervous person, I’m always afraid I do it wrong, therefore I kept calling her, she never complained about this at all, she just dealt with my query and everything was good. This is a 5* service that I would absolutely recommend!

April 17, 2018

Mr & Mrs Davies

We found Karen friendly, informative and professional and we were very comfortable at the meeting. We´re glad to have found a solution when it comes to the timeshare.

April 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs Edwards

The time it took to exit my timeshare was a little longer than expected but there were 7 others on it so it was little more complicated. Anyone that I have spoken to have been all very good. Ginny has been excellent. I would ABC Lawyers performance so far 4 & ½ out of 5.

April 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Lindsley

We originally got in touch with ABC Lawyers after picking up a leaflet I saw in the doctors. I had the leaflet for a while and I had wanted to do something for ages but had been scared to actually do something. One morning I then sent an email. I can’t complain about the service that we have received, obviously we have exited from the timeshare and we received the certificate this week. I would rate the service 5 out of 5. The timescale given for the exit was just what it was said to be, so I have no complaints there. We had a meeting with Phil and he told us everything what we need to know. I was a bit scared, you hear about all this bogus companies but Phil left it for us to decide. I would rate Phil a 5*, I’ve got no complaints. We haven’t had a lot of communication with the company but to be fair there hasn’t needed to be, we asked them to do something and they have done it. We have had the contact when necessary. I’ve got no complaints at all, I’m completely happy. We don’t know anyone personally who owns timeshare but someone at work has just bought timeshare and I’ve told them to let me know if they are wanting out and I’ll pass them ABC Lawyers details.

March 29, 2018

Mr & Mrs Goodger

We were receiving calls from other companies in the past and we always were happy with our timeshare. We then received a letter from a committee meeting with changes, the timeshare company could never offer the times we wanted and, in the end, enough was enough. We then got in touch with ABC Lawyers, who sent us a brochure for us to look at. When we initially went to see Tom in Stratford, he explained everything to us, I would rate Tom 5 out of 5. Tom told us that we would exit our timeshare by June and it was done. The company have done what they said they would do. I am very impressed to definitely be out of our timeshare, I have received the exit certificate. Very, very pleased. I’ve got no complaints, I would recommend ABC Lawyers to other people looking to exit but I don’t know anyone at the moment. I would have no hesitation if I come across anyone. If I’m truthful, it was made to sound so easy and I was a little bit skeptical but it’s all been done.

March 29, 2018

Mr & Mrs Pirie

I was in communication with ABC Lawyers after seeing an advert that I’d picked up. I went to see Phil in York, I would rate him 5 out of 5. He gave us time to discuss things. We have been speaking to Lesley, all questions have been answered and if I’ve asked for someone to call back it has always happened. I am relieved to be out of the ownership. The performance of the company so far has been 5 out of 5, we’ve been satisfied.

March 22, 2018

Mr Dobson

Both My wife and myself were a bit concerned after all the hype about timeshare as we really didn’t want our kids to be burdened by ours at Club La Costa. We applied to an advert resulting in us attending a very informative meeting with lots of advice to where we stood and what our options were. The consultants we saw were very knowledgeable indeed. We are now confirmed as ex timeshare owners and awaiting result from our compensation claim, which We have to say is a huge relief indeed. Going by our personnel experience we would definitely recommend the service of ABC Lawyers.

June 15, 2016

Mr & Mrs Dobson

I originally got in touch with ABC Lawyers following an advert on a website. The advisors and customer service has been very good, and now I don’t have to be paying any maintenance charges.  I received a good service overall.

February 1, 2017

Mrs & Mrs Lockey

After seeing an advert in the newspaper, we contacted ABC Lawyers. We are very happy with our overall experience. Everything was done as we had been advised. The staff really knew what they were talking about and were very helpful and professional. We would recommend the service without a doubt.

February 2, 2017

Mr & Mrs Symington

Our timeshare resort has outlived its use. We have had some good holidays over the years, but times and things change. We saw an advert in the Caravan Club magazine, so thought a trip to York might help us make a decision either way. Everyone has been so helpful and things thoroughly explained.  We have decided to use ABC lawyers, and the legal services which are available to us.

February 2, 2017

Mr & Mrs Blackshaw

We are disappointed in our timeshare resort. We owned in the lake district, and when we spoke with them they said they would pursue us until the end of the contract, which meant it would go down in our estate. We were very unhappy about that and didn’t realise that at the time of purchase. We used our timeshare every year, but we didn’t want our family to inherit our debt, which is why we decided to get in touch with ABC Lawyers. We initially spoke with someone over the phone and so far, we are happy. Now that we have exited, we are waiting to hear about claiming compensation. The advisors have been helpful and we would recommend ABC Lawyers to others.

February 6, 2017

Mrs Gardner

I can’t remember if it was an advert or online that I came across ABC Lawyers, but we initially went to the appointment to sell our timeshare. When I arrived, I got talking to the advisor and decided to go down the exit route instead. My experience with ABC Lawyers has been very good indeed, I have no problems what so ever. I feel fine now that I have achieved my exit. The advisors, especially Louise, have been excellent and have done everything they said they would do. They are even trying to get me compensation now. It didn’t take that long to exit my timeshare at all really, just a few months, which was better than I expected. I have already recommended ABC Lawyers to 1 or 2 people. I really feel that ABC Lawyers have helped me, because I owned my timeshare in Madeira for 40 years, and I didn’t want my children paying for it until I was 105, which is what I was told would happen. The maintenance has gone up and up, and I used it faithfully for many years until my husband died. After my husband died I went back again, and I was tricked into buying something new. It cost me a lot of money and I didn’t realise that it would go on until I turned 105. I feel that it has been worth it for the children’s sake, and my own piece of mind.

February 7, 2017

Mr & Mrs Jesson

Due to my age and illness which may prevent me from flying in the future, I would no longer use my timeshare and at my age I just wanted to get it sorted – so me and my wife went to Tenerife for one week and we were put in the picture of how to proceed. My experience was good, Victoria dealt with everything efficiently, the advisors were all very good, in-fact I could have done with them in my business! The service has been good and that is what we were really interested in, we received the service that was described to us.  I would recommend ABC Lawyers to other timeshare owners.

February 7, 2017

Mr & Mrs Lower

We have been going to our timeshare in Malta for many years, but we felt it was time to move on and use the service of ABC Lawyers to try and exit. In the short amount of time that we have been in contact with ABC Lawyers, everything seems to have gone okay. Whenever we have had to speak to anyone, in particular Cheyne, we haven’t had any problems. I had no idea of how long it would take to achieve the exit and it ended up being fairly quick. Overall it was very satisfactory and if we were directly asked, we would recommend this service.

February 8, 2017

Mr & Mrs Bryden Smith

I saw an advert for ABC Lawyers in the paper, and I can say that I would absolutely recommend their services to other timeshare owners. Many years ago, you could book with RCI 3-6 months in advance to go anywhere. It’s now gone down the pan and is absolutely useless, and booking 2 years in advance for the place that you want to go is ridiculous. We have been paying maintenance and getting no holidays. Our experience with ABC Lawyers has been very good. Now that we have achieved our exit we are looking at claiming compensation. We are relieved to be exited, and our advisor Lesley has been particularly good, always very polite. I can say that the overall service has been very good.

February 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Turner

The timeshare was originally bought so the kids would have something, now they don’t want nor need it, we need to sort it out. We saw an advert on line and filled the survey in, someone called and here we are. Hopefully ABC lawyers can help, so we don’t leave the hassle to the kids.

February 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Butterworth

It has been no harm having the timeshare, we have used it a lot, but things seem to be changing. We cannot get the weeks or duration we want, and as it is in Hawaii, 6 days is not long enough.

February 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Mason

We have had calls from other companies, regarding our timeshare, but now we have decided not to use it, when you called, we decided to come and see you. Age is becoming a factor and we prefer cruises now rather than beach or pool holidays.

February 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Gladstone

We owned in Los Gigantes, but we are not holidaying anymore as it’s a bit difficult for us now, so we decided it was time to get out. Our experience with ABC Lawyers has been very straight forward. The timescale was good, roughly what they said it would be. We are now trying to get back some compensation. The advisors have always been upfront and helpful, and overall so far so good. Everything we have been told that would happen in a timescale has happened, and we are not finished yet. I would definitely recommend ABC Lawyers to others.

February 13, 2017

Mr & Mrs Dean

I spoke to someone over the phone a while back, and I can say that my experience with ABC Lawyers has been very good and very clear. Our advisor Rachel has been fine, very helpful. I would say that the service has been very good, and I think I would definitely recommend you to other timeshare owners. I bought my timeshare in Tenerife, and have owned it since 1990. It was a mistake and an expensive experience. We have never been back, as it’s not a place that we really want to go.

February 16, 2017

Mr & Mrs Brewer

This is a very good service to use, whether that be the advisors, the process or just overall. I wanted out of my timeshare as I can’t take the sun anymore, and have various health issues. ABC Lawyers took care of that for me, and I would recommend them to other timeshare owners in the same situation.

February 16, 2017

Ms Lovegrove

Thank you for everyone’s help from start to finish. I would recommend your service to anyone that is in the same situation as myself.

February 17, 2017

Mr & Mrs Owen

Our advisor Paul was very friendly and helpful today, I would definitely recommend your service to anyone in the same or similar position.

February 20, 2017

Ms Branczik

I would give the services at ABC Lawyers a 7/10! I first spoke with someone over the phone and find that my experience with you has been good. Now that I have achieved my exit I feel good, and am expecting to receive some money back also. My exit went smoothly and the advisors have been absolutely fine.

February 21, 2017

Ms Stevenson

I was hesitant at the start but you have proved me wrong with all the information you have provided me.  I am pleased to know that finally I will no longer have to worry about owning or paying for my timeshare.

February 21, 2017

Mr & Mrs Grater

The advisors at ABC Lawyers have been very helpful to me, in getting out of my timeshare. The fees at our timeshare were continually increasing, and we are at a time in our life where we don’t need to be continually harassed for money. The exit has all gone smoothly enough, from start to finish.

February 22, 2017