ABC Lawyers Reviews


4.5 Rating 154 Reviews

Sort by:

Ms Murray & Ms Lindsay

After viewing an advert on Facebook, I decided to get in touch with ABC Legal. I spoke with a gentleman named Tom who was professional and answered all my questions, he was very good, so I would rate him 5 out of 5. Louise was my Legal Liaison Officer who was very good and professional as she kept me up to date with lots of emails. I would rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal was very good. The timescale was slightly longer than expected as I went on holiday, so I wasn’t able to keep in contact. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit.

December 5, 2018

Mr & Mrs Gillespie

Saw an advert in a Newspaper or magazine (not sure which) and was interested in the services offered regarding exiting my timeshare. I had an initial appointment with Phil who was very informative and professional. I would give him a 4* rating. Louise my LLO has kept me updated throughout the process and again I have found her to be very professional. I would give her a 5* rating. Overall, the process was very efficient although a little slower than I expected but I do understand these things take time. If I knew of anyone who was looking to exit a timeshare, I would highly recommend the company and I give a 5* rating.

November 30, 2018

Mr & Mrs Wood

Our first consultation with Tom was brilliant, we found him to be very knowledgeable and informative. 5* rating. Our LLO Louise was very helpful and kept in contact regularly throughout the process. 5* rating. The time it took to exit our time share from beginning to end was very quick which we were very surprised about. The service ABC Legal provide is excellent and we would certainly recommend. We give ABC Legal a 5* rating

November 27, 2018

Mr & Mrs Jackson

We received a brochure from ABC Legal and had a look into the company, shortly after we decided to get in touch and made an appointment with Phill. He was informative and polite all the way through – we have no complaints at all. We’d rate Phill 5*. We have now received our exit certificate within the timescale, it didn’t take too long. Overall ABC Legal has been good and we would recommend them to other timeshare owners.

November 27, 2018

Mr & Mrs Eastwood

After coming into contact with ABC Legal, I went on to make an appointment in the Bournemouth office with a lady named Lisa. Lisa was Knowledgeable, professional and took time to explain the whole exit process, she was very helpful. I would rate her 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Rachael who was also very good, so I would rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service that ABC Legal provided to me was very good and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare. I do have one friend in mind which I have recommended ABC Legal to and told them it is worth doing.

October 25, 2018

Mr & Mrs Morrott

We knew someone who worked in Tenerife and decided that we would come along to ABC Legal and find out what our options were. We met with Stuart, he was professional and helpful, he was very good with us. The service so far has been good, I have been kept informed. I would rate the service 5*. They did a lot of work to achieve my exit and it was all within a satisfactory timescale. Cheyne, my Legal Liaison Officer kept me updated throughout. I would certainly recommend the services of ABC Legal to others if they were looking to exit from their timeshare.

September 14, 2018

Mr & Mrs Coppin

We got in touch with ABC Legal after speaking to someone about the service. The company have kept us informed about what is going on. I would rate the service that we have received 5 out of 5. We first spoke about this back in February, we wanted to use our timeshare in May. We mentioned this to the company and they said nothing would be done until after our holiday and that suited us absolutely fine. We saw Stuart, he was very professional and polite. I would score Stuart a 5. We then spoke with Louise who has been in contact where necessary. I would score her a 5 as well. At the present we haven’t got anybody in mind to refer to ABC Legal.

August 1, 2018

Ms Rowe

I saw an advertisement and I had been thinking about it for years. In the end I just couldn’t keep paying the high cost maintenance bills which just kept rising each year. So, I decided I would make a phone call. I was very nervous, I got a lovely gentleman on the phone who put me totally at ease, I was given an appointment and I went to the office in Stratford Upon Avon. The meeting was so good, I again was immediately put at ease by the advisor Tom. My exit was achieved and the timescale for this was fine. During this I was kept in touch with by Chloe my Legal Liaison Officer, she was so helpful because I am such a nervous person, I’m always afraid I do it wrong, therefore I kept calling her, she never complained about this at all, she just dealt with my query and everything was good. This is a 5* service that I would absolutely recommend!

April 17, 2018

Mr & Mrs Lindsley

We originally got in touch with ABC Lawyers after picking up a leaflet I saw in the doctors. I had the leaflet for a while and I had wanted to do something for ages but had been scared to actually do something. One morning I then sent an email. I can’t complain about the service that we have received, obviously we have exited from the timeshare and we received the certificate this week. I would rate the service 5 out of 5. The timescale given for the exit was just what it was said to be, so I have no complaints there. We had a meeting with Phil and he told us everything what we need to know. I was a bit scared, you hear about all this bogus companies but Phil left it for us to decide. I would rate Phil a 5*, I’ve got no complaints. We haven’t had a lot of communication with the company but to be fair there hasn’t needed to be, we asked them to do something and they have done it. We have had the contact when necessary. I’ve got no complaints at all, I’m completely happy. We don’t know anyone personally who owns timeshare but someone at work has just bought timeshare and I’ve told them to let me know if they are wanting out and I’ll pass them ABC Lawyers details.

March 29, 2018

Mr & Mrs Goodger

We were receiving calls from other companies in the past and we always were happy with our timeshare. We then received a letter from a committee meeting with changes, the timeshare company could never offer the times we wanted and, in the end, enough was enough. We then got in touch with ABC Lawyers, who sent us a brochure for us to look at. When we initially went to see Tom in Stratford, he explained everything to us, I would rate Tom 5 out of 5. Tom told us that we would exit our timeshare by June and it was done. The company have done what they said they would do. I am very impressed to definitely be out of our timeshare, I have received the exit certificate. Very, very pleased. I’ve got no complaints, I would recommend ABC Lawyers to other people looking to exit but I don’t know anyone at the moment. I would have no hesitation if I come across anyone. If I’m truthful, it was made to sound so easy and I was a little bit skeptical but it’s all been done.

March 29, 2018

Mr & Mrs Pirie

I was in communication with ABC Lawyers after seeing an advert that I’d picked up. I went to see Phil in York, I would rate him 5 out of 5. He gave us time to discuss things. We have been speaking to Lesley, all questions have been answered and if I’ve asked for someone to call back it has always happened. I am relieved to be out of the ownership. The performance of the company so far has been 5 out of 5, we’ve been satisfied.

March 22, 2018

Mr & Mrs Askew

We haven’t used out timeshare for quite a while as we have been exchanging our week. So many things have changed over the last couple of years and it’s not a pleasure to go anymore. We much prefer to stay in a Hotel nowadays and let someone else make our bed, it feels much more like a holiday. We are happy to let ABC Lawyers take care of the legalities on our behalf and look forward to luxury holidays in the future.

March 19, 2018

Mr & Mrs Edwards

The service that we have received from ABC Lawyers so far has been very good, if I were to rate the service out of 5 it would be 5. The timescale has been fine, it was within the timescale estimated. We went to see Paul in Bournemouth, he was professional, polite and knowledgeable. He went through everything with us and addressed any questions that we had, I would score him 4 out of 5. We then were speaking with Louise, I kept in touch with her and she was very helpful. She addressed questions and always got back to us, I would rate her a 5. The overall rating would be a 5, I am more than happy to have achieved the exit and with the service that has been provided.

March 9, 2018

Mr & Mrs Naylor

Today has been good. Very informative. To be honest I didn’t really know what to expect having never done this sort of thing before. It’s nice to have everything explained in such detail. Our meeting with Rob was really good, and what I liked about it was that he went over the information a few times, so that it really sunk in. We have wanted to get out of our timeshare for a while now but they don’t make it as easy as you think. We haven’t used it in the last few years as we have grandchildren now. We prefer to go on caravan holidays with them, and spending quality time doing something that they enjoy. Our circumstances have changed.

March 8, 2018

Mr Cooper

My sister initially told us about ABC Lawyers, as she had spoken with them. We then read the advertisement for ABC Lawyers in the Daily Express and telephoned. We spoke with Eddie and he was very helpful. What a comfort it has been to have this meeting with people who have helped us. We are glad to see the back of the timeshare, it’s such a relief. Everybody at ABC Lawyers have been great.

March 8, 2018

Mr Noctor

5-star rating. We saw an advert in the Daily Mirror and contacted ABC Lawyers. After speaking to Allyson, who was very knowledgeable and friendly for about 20 minutes, we decided to visit York. We spoke to Phil and were very impressed with him. Other companies have fallen at this point, as they are not straight forward in telling you everything. Diane was very easy going when reading through the contracts, and everything was made clear. Were happy we decided to come to the meeting and let ABC Lawyers help us.

March 8, 2018

Mrs Brebner

The weather has been dreadful today but my meeting with Rob has been great, and much better than expected. He has been very helpful and friendly, and we discovered that we grew up in a similar area so have had a laugh about that. Its easy to think of people in this industry as being quite Po- faced and serious, but its been lovely. I was also given a fab cup of coffee! Stars *****

March 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Thompson

We had tried to sell our timeshare, even tried to give it away but we couldn’t. We saw an advert for ABC Lawyers in the newspaper so thought we would give it a go. All the staff have been fine to work with and I now am relieved that I don’t need to worry about the timeshare anymore.

March 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Nelson

We only bought our timeshare because we were pressured to the point of being held hostage! We have had a terrible time and not even been able to use it. The only holiday we had was when they tried to sell us more points. We were completely mis sold and was so sceptical when we met with ABC Lawyers. We have had no reason to be, the staff in general have been fantastic – 110 %. Ian, our assessor has been brilliant, and we would recommend anyone who wants to get out of timeshare for whatever reason should discuss this with ABC Lawyers.

March 5, 2018

Mr & Mrs Manley

We first got in touch with ABC Lawyers through an advert and spoke to people at the company. The people that we spoke to were pretty knowledge. We went to see Karen in Bournemouth, she told us exactly what was what. We had not realised until that point that we were in a more difficult situation than we thought. Karen explained everything and was quite clear, I would rate the meeting with Karen 5 out of 5. Any dealings that we have had over the phone with the company would also be a 5 out of 5, certainly. They know what they are doing. We had received some frightening things from the resort, but it didn’t worry me as ABC Lawyers had told us what to do. We have received the exit certificates. The company have done very well up to know and it has worked.

March 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Symington

Our timeshare resort has outlived its use. We have had some good holidays over the years, but times and things change. We saw an advert in the Caravan Club magazine, so thought a trip to York might help us make a decision either way. Everyone has been so helpful and things thoroughly explained.  We have decided to use ABC lawyers, and the legal services which are available to us.

February 2, 2017

Mrs Gardner

I can’t remember if it was an advert or online that I came across ABC Lawyers, but we initially went to the appointment to sell our timeshare. When I arrived, I got talking to the advisor and decided to go down the exit route instead. My experience with ABC Lawyers has been very good indeed, I have no problems what so ever. I feel fine now that I have achieved my exit. The advisors, especially Louise, have been excellent and have done everything they said they would do. They are even trying to get me compensation now. It didn’t take that long to exit my timeshare at all really, just a few months, which was better than I expected. I have already recommended ABC Lawyers to 1 or 2 people. I really feel that ABC Lawyers have helped me, because I owned my timeshare in Madeira for 40 years, and I didn’t want my children paying for it until I was 105, which is what I was told would happen. The maintenance has gone up and up, and I used it faithfully for many years until my husband died. After my husband died I went back again, and I was tricked into buying something new. It cost me a lot of money and I didn’t realise that it would go on until I turned 105. I feel that it has been worth it for the children’s sake, and my own piece of mind.

February 7, 2017

Mr & Mrs Bryden Smith

I saw an advert for ABC Lawyers in the paper, and I can say that I would absolutely recommend their services to other timeshare owners. Many years ago, you could book with RCI 3-6 months in advance to go anywhere. It’s now gone down the pan and is absolutely useless, and booking 2 years in advance for the place that you want to go is ridiculous. We have been paying maintenance and getting no holidays. Our experience with ABC Lawyers has been very good. Now that we have achieved our exit we are looking at claiming compensation. We are relieved to be exited, and our advisor Lesley has been particularly good, always very polite. I can say that the overall service has been very good.

February 9, 2017

Ms Lovegrove

Thank you for everyone’s help from start to finish. I would recommend your service to anyone that is in the same situation as myself.

February 17, 2017

Mr Simpson & Ms Kay

I have had my timeshare for 25 years; however, I can no longer use it due to health and age. I saw ABC Lawyers advertised online, and enquired. Throughout the process, I haven’t had to contact ABC a lot, as I have been kept informed and everything has been fine. The timescale that it took to exit was as expected, and as advised. It was a perfect service, with no problems whatsoever, which I would recommend to other timeshare owners.

March 4, 2017

Mr Mills

I got in touch with ABC Lawyers through Timeshare Council.  I’ve never done anything like this before but they did exactly what they said they would do.  The staff have been professional throughout.  I had no problems at all and I received correspondence throughout and I could get in touch whenever I needed. From my experience, I would recommend this service to other timeshare owners.

March 8, 2017

Mr & Mrs Parkes

The service that I have received from ABC Lawyers has been fantastic. Whenever I called the advisors, there was always someone available to take my call and help, they were great. The timescale for completion was good, I am very happy with how it has been dealt with. I feel better now that the exit has been achieved, as we have health problems and didn’t want the timeshare issue hanging around our necks. Without a doubt, I would recommend this service!

March 20, 2017

Mr Godsall & Ms Mathias

I think I might have received confirmation of the exit. We had been in touch with someone who passed us over to you, my partner dealt with most of it. Now we have achieved the exit, I’m pleased with the outcome. We saw Carl, he was very good and helpful. The overall service was excellent, you put us at ease and it’s what we wanted, to come out of it. It’s a relief. If I knew any other owners who wanted any help I would, no problem, recommend ABC Lawyers

April 13, 2017

Mr & Mrs Lloyd

I decided to try ABC Lawyers as I had had enough of my timeshare in Malta. Every time I went, they requested more and more money from me, and yet I would get less and less from them. I found the advisors to be very helpful, as sometimes I don’t always take things in, and I need them to be explained to me a few times. This was never an issue for the advisors. I feel so relieved now knowing that I have finally exited my timeshare, and didn’t expect it to be as quick. I will be recommending this service to other timeshare owners, starting with my brother in law, who has a timeshare in Spain.

April 16, 2017

Mr & Mrs Haynes

We saw ABC Lawyers advertised in the paper. We have had no problems and the service has been excellent. We have now received the confirmation of our exit, and I am pleased at where we are now. Lesley has been very good and patient with me, and I am pleased with the service. I have already recommended you to many of my friends who also own with Diamond Resorts.

April 18, 2017

Mr & Mrs Rennie

We first read about ABC Lawyers in the Sunday Post, we are very interested in the compensation side as we owned our timeshare for 12 years and we have never used it due to various illnesses. We contacted our resort and initially were told we could not get out of the contract, eventually through numerous Drs letters we were able to hand it back, however we lost a substantial amount of money due to the initial purchase cost and all the maintenance fees we had previously paid and we are pleased someone can help.

April 27, 2017

Mr & Mrs Keogh

We first spoke to ABC Lawyers on the phone, it’s alright, up to now. I have received paperwork. We went to the offices in York, we sat with them and any advisor we have spoken to have always been helpful. It was a relief to receive the paperwork to say we have exited. The overall service is so far, so good. The timescale for the exit to be achieved was a bit less than expected. I would recommend ABC Lawyers to someone looking to exit their timeshare, but I don’t know anybody at this moment in time.

May 3, 2017

Mr & Mrs Primrose

The first company we saw were very unprofessional in everything they did, not calling back, paperwork not sent in full.  The second, we ended up going to the Timeshare Council about them, as they were the same.  Third time lucky as we saw an advert in the Sunday Paper, so knew it had to be reputable or they wouldn’t be allowed to advertise.   I called and filled a survey in with someone on the phone, she said she would call back after assessing if they could help. The different approach has been refreshing, and everyone has done what they said they would, when they said they would do it.

May 3, 2017

Mr & Mrs Goddard

My wife is ill and we cannot travel anymore.  She is worrying about getting out of the timeshare as the family cannot afford to take the payments on, nor want to, so we need to sort it before anything happens.

May 3, 2017

Mr & Mrs Hardcastle

We have 3 timeshares.  One in perpetuity, one we bought ‘in season’ which has turned into ‘out of season’ and they do all the maintenance, and lastly one at a resort that has since been sold and everything is all inclusive to the public and not exclusive to owners.   As they are 3 timeshares in different countries, we need a company that knows what they are doing.  When we saw an advert for ABC Lawyers, we thought that we could have them all looked at under one roof.  With the expertise and efficiency of everyone, we think we have found that.

May 8, 2017

Mr & Mrs Pratt

We have in the past approached our timeshare resort about getting rid of our timeshare and although we did get a reply it wasn’t helpful. They haven’t responded to various emails we have sent over recent months so we are losing faith a bit. We were introduced to ABC Lawyers by responding to an advertisement we have seen and we have found the experience pleasant and easy to follow.

May 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Brawn

We had been thinking of getting out of our timeshare for quite a long time because of our age and the fact that we weren’t using it.  We had banked quite a lot of weeks but were unable to use those either. The resort had changed to a points system which was very difficult for us to understand and use.  We received a brochure from ABC Lawyers following an enquiry and felt this came at the right time so we contacted them and they took it from there.

May 15, 2017

Mr & Mrs Monteith

We have spoken with the resort and they have no interest in helping us, so we approached another company a year and a half ago and they haven’t done a thing. We came across ABC Lawyers in an advertisement in Sainsburys magazine, and thought they must be a reputable company if allowed to advertise there. We are glad we have eventually found the help we need.

May 23, 2017

Mr & Mrs Crosbie

Our resort was beautiful, and we had had lots of lovely holidays there but as our situation had changed and with the ever-increasing maintenance fees and my wifes on-going medical condition, we were hopeful at getting out of it. We had been looking but thought it was going to be impossible. We saw an advert, contacted ABC, and thanks to their high level of friendly service, and prompt answers, we are happily no longer owners. We would definitely recommend ABC to anyone who finds themselves in the same boat.

May 25, 2017

Mr & Mrs McGregor

I have wanted to get rid of my timeshare for a few years now and have never really got around to it. I saw the advert, so I decided to ring and see what you had to say and it was very positive. I wanted to come down to the Bournemouth office, as it was the closest to where I live; which I found most helpful. I found the meeting very insightful and wish I had done this earlier. The meeting went very well, I am now looking forward to having no timeshare and not having the expense of it.

May 29, 2017