ABC Legal Reviews


4.7 Rating 283 Reviews

Sort by:

Mr & Mrs Cooper

I spoke to a lady called Jo who was very helpful and I would rate her 5*.
My Legal Liaison Officer was Louise – any conversation I had with her was very professional so I would rate her 5*.
The timescale of the exit happened sooner than I had expected, so I would rate the process 5* too. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

July 31, 2019

Mr & Mrs Graham

I first spoke to a lady called Amanda; she was fantastic and answered all the questions I had. I would rate her 5* as she was excellent.
My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady called Louise, and I would rate her 5* as well.
The timescale was quicker than I expected; it was good. At this stage of the proceedings, I would definitely recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare holders as I trust them.

July 31, 2019

Mrs Littler

I was introduced to ABC Legal through Citizen’s Advice Bureau and I spoke to a lady called Rianna.
She was brilliant and answered all of my questions- I would rate her 5*.
My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady called Louise and I would also rate her 5*.
The timescale of my Exit was as expected and I would definitely recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare holders.

July 31, 2019

Mr & Mrs Pringle

I found out about ABC Legal after speaking to somebody while on holiday, where they told me all about them. Once I was home from my holiday, I looked up their number online and gave them a call. I spoke with a lady named Lisa, she was knowledgeable, very helpful and made everything clear. I would rate Lisa 5 out of 5.
Louise was my Legal Liaison Officer and she was excellent, so I would also rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I have received from ABC Legal has been very good and I am very impressed with how it has gone. I have had lots of communication and everything was very clear. I expected it to take longer, however it was completed quicker than I thought.
I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 overall and I would certainly recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

March 13, 2019

Mr & Mrs Andre

We found ABC Legal via the internet and decided to get in touch. We spoke with Amanda originally who introduced us to the company, she was very pleasant and helpful.
Our Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, who took us through the exit process was also good – she kept us up to date with everything throughout.
We would recommend Amanda and Louise 5*. The timescale of our exit was very fast. We would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

March 13, 2019

Ms Lee

I spoke to Jo in the beginning who was good and informative, she was able to answer any questions I had. I would rate Jo 5*. My Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, handled my exit and I have since received my certificate. Everyone at ABC Legal has been upfront and polite to me.

March 6, 2019

Mr & Mrs Aslam

After receiving a phone call form ABC Legal asking if I was interested in exiting my timeshare, I then had a phone consultation with a lady named Amanda. She was very good, so I would rate her 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Debbie. She was absolutely brilliant, so I would also rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I received from ABC legal has been very good, I have no complaints and I am more than happy with the service they provided me. I would rate them 5 out of 5. I would also recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

March 6, 2019

Mr & Mrs Burr

We received a phone call from ABC Legal. The service so far has been very good, we would rate it overall 5*. Our initial appointment was with Rianna, she was very good and answered all of our questions. We would also rate her 5*. Our Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Louise, she helped us through the exit process. We found our exit happened quicker than expected. We would recommend ABC Legal to other owners looking to exit their timeshare.

March 6, 2019

Mr & Mrs Evenden

ABC initially reached out to us. Although we’ve had to sort and send a lot of paperwork since we had a couple of properties but that was fine. It has taken a bit longer than what we were told but we weren’t in any rush. Overall I rate ABC 4*. Paul who we met in York was fine, I rate him 4*. Catherine had been keeping us informed throughout so I also rate her 4*.

January 15, 2019

Ms Parker

I received a call from ABC Legal and I was really impressed with the attention to detail of the lady on the phone. We were thinking it was time to get rid of our timeshare anyway due to the rising of our maintenance costs last year from $1,200 to $1,600! Even though we enjoyed the resort, the cost wasn’t justified. I made an appointment with Phil, who was professional and answered all of our questions – even questions we hadn’t thought of, I’d rate him 5*. The service with ABC Legal has been excellent, I can’t fault it. 5*. Our Legal Liaison Officer, Cheyne, has been in contact throughout the process and has provided us with regular updates. I’d rate Cheyne 5* as well. The timescale of the exit has been quicker than we expected and it’s a relief to get out. I would be happy to recommend ABC Legal to others in my position.

January 15, 2019

Ms Angel

I found ABC Legal when I was booking a holiday and made an appointment with Carl. He was very professional and answered all of my questions, I would rate him 5*. The service so far has been very good, they’ve kept me updated with letters and phone calls, I’d rate them 5*. The timescale of the exit was as expected. My Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, has also been in touch throughout with updates, I’d also rate her 5*. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

January 14, 2019

Mr & Mrs Guia

A friend of mine in the same situation found an ad of yours in the paper and passed it on to me. Karen came to see us and filled us with a lot of confidence as my wife and I did not initially understand everything that was going on. We were sold an illusion of grandeur and along the way something seemed wrong after the first attempt to exchange our time did not materialise. I relayed all this to Karen and she assured us that we could exit our timeshare. The resort has bombarded us with phone calls since we exited, which did confuse us a little but I still rely on that first meeting with Karen. She had absolute authority of her knowledge. She was excellent I rate her 5*. Louise has been updating us and advising not to converse with the resort, I also rate her 5*. I would support anyone going through this difficulty, by recommending ABC Legal. Over all I give your service 5*.

January 11, 2019

Mrs Bergstrand

I was referred to ABC Legal by a good friend of mine and so far, the service has been excellent. Initially I had an appointment with Stuart who was very helpful – he spoke so slowly and clearly so that I, not a native English speaker, could understand him perfectly. I would rate him 5*. My Legal Liaison Officer, a lady named Louise, has kept in contact throughout with calls and letters. I would rate her 5*. Everyone at ABC Legal has been so good and I would recommend them to others, I have even recommended them before!

January 8, 2019

Mr & Mrs Baker

I came across ABC Legal after viewing one of their adverts in a newspaper. From there, I went on to make an appointment with a gentleman named Paul in the Bournemouth office. Paul was good as he was professional, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. After the appointment I had another question that I forgot to ask, so I gave him a call and he answered it with no problems at all. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Cheyne. I had some contact with her as she sent me update letters, but I had more contact with another lady named Ginny. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been good so far and the timescale of the exit was as I expected as it was in accordance to what I was quoted it would take. I would rate ABC legal 4 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

January 3, 2019

Ms Hodge

I received a phone call from ABC Legal asking if I was interested in exiting my timeshare. I was attracted to the offer, so I went on to make an appointment where I spoke to a gentleman named Phil. He was polite, professional and answered all my questions. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Catherine was very good, I would rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been good, I haven’t had any problems with anything. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

December 18, 2018

Mr & Mrs Pirie

I can’t quite remember how we found ABC Legal, however I remember our initial appointment was with Robert. He was quite good and able to answer all of our questions. We would rate him 4*. A lady called Louise took us through our exit, she has been in contact where necessary. The timescale of the exit was a bit longer than we expected, however we know that these sorts of things take time. Overall, we’d rate ABC Legal, as well as Robert and Louise, 4*. We would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

December 13, 2018

Mr Zatonski

I found ABC Legal through an advert in the newspaper. We decided to get in touch and made an appointment with Robert in Stratford-upon-Avon. Robert was good, he was professional and gave me all the information I needed. Debbie has also been great and always has an answer for my questions when I call her. The timescale for my exit has been very good – it’s all happened in less than three months! I would rate Robert, Debbie and ABC Legal as a whole 5*.

December 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs Pankhurst

I decided to give ABC Legal a call after I had done a lot of research online for timeshare exit companies. While on the phone, I spoke with a gentleman named Andrew who was very helpful and arranged an appointment for me to go and see a lady named Lisa in the Bournemouth office. Lisa was very helpful as she went through everything with me. I thought the meeting went very well. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Cheyne, who was also very good as she kept me informed as much as possible. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been very good and everything has been done very well. I would recommend ABC Legal to anyone looking to exit their timeshare.

December 10, 2018

Mr & Mrs Mbaziira

I can’t remember how I came into contact with ABC Legal but I’m glad I did. To start with, I had an appointment with a gentleman named Paul in the Bournemouth office. He was very good as he answered all my questions and explained everything well to me. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Cheyne. She we also very good as she kept in regular contact with me throughout. I would also rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service so far has been very good, and I have received lots of correspondence keeping me updated. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

December 7, 2018

Mr Hutchings & Ms Hamilton

After seeing an advert in a newspaper advertising timeshare exit, I decided to make an appointment. I spoke with a lady named Lisa who was professional and on the whole a very nice person. I would rate her 5 out of 5, she was excellent. Cheyne was my Legal Liaison Officer who was very helpful, and I received a few phone calls from her. I would rate her 4 out of 5. Overall, the service I received was very good and there were no problems what so ever. The timescale was also as I expected it to be. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people.

December 7, 2018

Mr & Mrs Ward

We are unhappy with the way we were sold our timeshare, they used very pushy sales tactics and every time we visit it’s the same push, push, push for another sale. We saw SellmyTimeshare.com advertised in Tenerife and felt it was time for us to get out.

April 5, 2017

Ms Pearce

We first got in touch with ABC Legal after seeing something in the Sunday magazine. So far, the service has been very good. We met with Lisa in Bournemouth, she was nice and very good. I would rate her 5 out of 5. I spoke to Cheyne, she came over very nice. Things had been worrying me but I have received my exit certificate now so that’s a relief. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners looking to exit.

July 28, 2017

Mr & Mrs Brown

I met with Tom in Stratford, the meeting was very good, and I would rate Tom 5 out of 5. He gave us everything we needed and answered everything we asked. Cheyne has kept in regular contact and answered any questions if we’ve had to call. I have received the exit certificate from ABC Legal confirming the exit from the timeshare. I’m happy with the service, they have done what they said they would do.

October 25, 2017

Mr & Mrs Owen

We first got in touch with ABC Legal after doing an internet search and coming across the website and then phoned. The service so far has been brilliant, really good and would rate it 5 out of 5. The time it took to exit was good, there were no issues with it. We first saw Tom and would rate him 5, he was really good. We then dealt with Chloe and Lesley, they have been in regular contact, if we’ve a query or question they literally replied a few hours later. We would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners looking to exit.

November 7, 2017

Mr & Mrs Sutton

My husband first got in touch with ABC Legal after seeing an advert. The service so far has been good. I would rate it 4 out of 5. I would rate the time it took for the exit to come through as 4 out of 5. We met with Jean-Pierre in Tenerife, he was very good and would rate him 4 out of 5. After the meeting we dealt with Ginny, she was just a phone call away if I needed her so would rate her a 5, and then Chloe but didn’t need to have as much to do with her but when we spoke she was nice and friendly. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

January 25, 2018

Mr & Mrs Abbey

Our meeting was a result of being sent some brochures due to a promotional holiday. We have been given more than enough information and everybody has been friendly.

February 26, 2018

Mr Van Stel

Before meeting with ABC Lawyers I had approached the timeshare company on a couple of occasions to discuss exiting from the ownership. They told me it was not possible. I could swap and purchase their newer product which is something that I wasn’t interested in. I have found ABC Lawyers and Ian especially very accommodating with all of the questions I have and points raised.

February 27, 2018

Mr & Mrs Thompson

I first got in touch with ABC Legal after being referred by another company. The service up to the point of exit has been fine, I would rate it 4 out of 5. That rating is only due to the first appointment needing to be canceled and re-booked at a later date. We saw Tom at the meeting, he was professional and I would rate him 5. The time it took to exit from our timeshare was quite satisfactory. We then dealt with Chloe who was fine. I probably would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners looking to exit.

February 27, 2018

Mrs Craig

The initial contact with ABC Legal was after someone mentioned them after seeing an advert. The first person I spoke to seemed to know what I was going to say, I was pretty impressed. I went to see Karen in Bournemouth, she was very informative. I was impressed with it all, I would rate Karen’s knowledge and customer service 5 out of 5. I then spoke to Fenella who was just as helpful as Karen and then dealt with Rachael and she was fine, helpful. Any questions I had were handled thoroughly. My exit paperwork came this morning. Absolutely relieved to be out of it, I’m really delighted. I used the timeshare quite a bit when I was married, but the cost was more every time we went. We bought 3 times on their say so. The way they (the timeshare company) talk made you feel that you had no choice but to upgrade. You think that you’ve lost money so you do it again. Right from the start we were thinking about selling and they said that wasn’t a problem. We were told that it would be easy to sell then they kept telling us it just wasn’t selling at the moment. If I knew anybody I would recommend ABC Legal to others. I would rate the company’s performance 5 out of 5.

March 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Congreve

We got in contact with ABC Legal after my husband had done research online. We had been in contact with another company, but we were put off. We only had a brief telephone conversation, it was explained at all. When we spoke to ABC they sounded more genuine. We received our exit certificate today, we are very happy with that, it’s a good start. We went to Stratford and saw Tom, he did reassure us, because we have been done in the past we were very, very wary. He was very, very good, he made us feel at ease. We would rate Tom 5 out of 5 definitely. We now deal with Louise and when I have phoned her she has reassured me. The company’s performance so far, from beginning to now, 4 out of 5. Off the top of my head, I can’t think of anyone who owns timeshare but if we did come across anyone we would recommend ABC Legal.

March 16, 2018

Ms Newton

I thought about getting rid of my timeshare a couple of years ago but didn’t get around to it. I wasn’t getting any use out of it, so I was wasting money so, I decided to do something about it. There was a lot information given to me by ABC Lawyers however it was explained very well. I am just going to forget all about my timeshare now.

March 21, 2018

Mr & Mrs Lamb

Today has been really good and it’s actually been quite quick. Lisa was so friendly in the meeting. We haven’t ever really thought about getting out of the timeshare until now, but with circumstances changing with age, we don’t want to travel on planes anymore. We also do not want our kids to inherit the timeshare and we don’t want that round their neck when we have gone. When I ring up to get the holiday I want, they are never available, and we just cannot get the same holidays anymore

March 26, 2018

Mr & Mrs Hall

We spotted the advert in the paper and called up to book an appointment, we live in Stoke so we booked Stratford Upon Avon as it’s only a couple of hours away. We saw Tom at the office, he was excellent. Kelly contacted us to answer a couple of questions we had after the meeting which was very helpful. Rachel has been assigned to our case and was in touch almost straight away. All in all, a great service. We would recommend ABC to anyone looking for timeshare legal specialists and we would give ABC a 5* rating.

April 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Furniss

We found everything was explained well at our meeting, we would recommend the service to anyone in the same position we were and give ABC 9 out of 10!

April 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Chafer

We have tried various avenues to get out of our timeshare without success. It’s not working for us anymore and has become quite an expensive way of holidaying. We saw an advert in the newspaper for ABC Lawyers and called to book an appointment. Everything was covered clearly in the appointment and we look forward to being more flexible with our holidays in the future.

April 3, 2018

Mr & Mrs Myers

The first contact we had with ABC Lawyers was with a phone call., the company have been good. The only delay we have ever had was because the person we were dealing was on holiday. We would rate the service that we have received 5 out of 5. We were told the exit would take 12 weeks and that is the time it has taken, which we are happy about. We have received the exit paperwork from our timeshare and are relieved, very much to have exited. It’s going to save us quite a bit of money. We were with Anfi and it was a very nice resort, but it was becoming very, very expensive for what we were using it for and the maintenance was going up every year. We went to Tenerife and saw Jean Pierre, he was absolutely brilliant, he was very nice, he went through everything, he explained everything thoroughly. I would rate John Pierre 5 out of 5. We are now dealing with Lesley, she is brilliant, she has been good and would also rate her 5 out of 5. We would recommend ABC Lawyers to other people looking to exit from their timeshare.

April 4, 2018

Mr Benzie

I had no problem booking an appointment with ABC, the meeting with Phil was very positive, he explained everything in detail. I had a bad experience with ITRA and lost more money that I would like to say so had a nervous feeling in my tummy, but Phil has put my mind at rest. Kelly was also very clear and helpful.

April 4, 2018

Mr & Mrs Horwood

The meeting with Paul in Bournemouth was good, we would rate ABC 9 out of 10.

April 5, 2018

Mr & Mrs Fletcher

Rating 5*. We have known about ABC for about 6 months but didn’t want to be roped into more issues and contracts. Phill was fantastic, he completely reassured us and I felt a hundred times more relaxed after we had spoken. I have no questions; your manners and knowledge of the timeshare industry are outstanding. I will be telling my friends.

April 5, 2018

Mrs Dyer

I first got in touch with ABC Legal after I was referred by a family member. I would say that it’s been an excellent service, everything that I was told at the first meeting has been carried through, I would rate the service 5 out of 5. The timescale has been slightly shorter than I expected, and I was delighted about that and have received the certificate. My meeting was in Stratford with Tom, he was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I was very pleased with meeting that I had with him and would rate him a 5. I was then speaking with Louise who has always replied to any emails that I have sent, I would rate her a 5. Most definitely, I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners looking to exit. I was recommended by a family member and everything has gone to plan. Overall, I would rate the company, definitely a 5. It’s been an excellent service and am glad I was referred.

April 6, 2018