ABC Legal Reviews


4.7 Rating 50 Reviews

Sort by:

Mr & Mrs Pringle

I found out about ABC Legal after speaking to somebody while on holiday, where they told me all about them. Once I was home from my holiday, I looked up their number online and gave them a call. I spoke with a lady named Lisa, she was knowledgeable, very helpful and made everything clear. I would rate Lisa 5 out of 5.
Louise was my Legal Liaison Officer and she was excellent, so I would also rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I have received from ABC Legal has been very good and I am very impressed with how it has gone. I have had lots of communication and everything was very clear. I expected it to take longer, however it was completed quicker than I thought.
I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 overall and I would certainly recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

March 13, 2019

Mr & Mrs Evenden

ABC initially reached out to us. Although we’ve had to sort and send a lot of paperwork since we had a couple of properties but that was fine. It has taken a bit longer than what we were told but we weren’t in any rush. Overall I rate ABC 4*. Paul who we met in York was fine, I rate him 4*. Catherine had been keeping us informed throughout so I also rate her 4*.

January 15, 2019

Mr & Mrs Baker

I came across ABC Legal after viewing one of their adverts in a newspaper. From there, I went on to make an appointment with a gentleman named Paul in the Bournemouth office. Paul was good as he was professional, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. After the appointment I had another question that I forgot to ask, so I gave him a call and he answered it with no problems at all. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Cheyne. I had some contact with her as she sent me update letters, but I had more contact with another lady named Ginny. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been good so far and the timescale of the exit was as I expected as it was in accordance to what I was quoted it would take. I would rate ABC legal 4 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

January 3, 2019

Mr & Mrs Pirie

I can’t quite remember how we found ABC Legal, however I remember our initial appointment was with Robert. He was quite good and able to answer all of our questions. We would rate him 4*. A lady called Louise took us through our exit, she has been in contact where necessary. The timescale of the exit was a bit longer than we expected, however we know that these sorts of things take time. Overall, we’d rate ABC Legal, as well as Robert and Louise, 4*. We would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

December 13, 2018

Mr Reakes

I received a phone call from ABC Legal asking if I was interested in exiting my timeshare, which I thought it was about time to do. After that, I made an appointment to meet with a gentleman named Robert in the Stratford-Upon-Avon office. Robert was excellent as he answered all my questions, he was very professional. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Louise. she was very good as she kept in regular contact with lots of updates. I would rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been very good and the timescale was as I expected it to be. I haven’t had any problems, so I would rate ABC Legal 4 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people who are looking to exit their timeshare.

December 7, 2018

Mr & Mrs Trindade

Someone from ABC contacted me, we made an appointment and went from there. I met with Stuart who was a lovely chap, he took his time to explain everything thoroughly. As he also supports Manchester United, I give him 4 + 1/2*! Cheyne who was my Legal Liaison Officer has been writing to me regularly and keeping me updated I give her a 4* rating. The timescale was what it was estimated to be. The service overall I give 4* and I would definitely recommend you.

December 5, 2018

Mr Lin & Ms Huang

After being told by our resort we could rent out our timeshare weeks when we couldn’t, and the fact we had to go to the same place every year, we wanted out. We saw an advert for ABC Legal in a newspaper and decided to get in touch and made an appointment with Lisa in Bournemouth. She went over everything we needed to know, explaining all the processes involved. We would rate Lisa 5*, she was very good. The timescale of the exit has been quicker than expected and it was a relief to get our exit certificate. Catherine, our Legal Liaison Officer, dealt with the exit quickly and so we would rate her 5*. The service has been good with ABC Legal and we would rate them 4* overall, and we would recommend them to others in our situation.

December 4, 2018

Mr & Mrs Sandhu

We received a call from ABC Legal and decided to make an appointment with Carl. He was courteous and helpful, he explained things and was never pushy. Our Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, has kept in touch with us throughout the process – we really can’t fault her. I would rate both Louise and Carl 4*. It was a relief to get our exit certificate and we’re looking forward to the next stage.

November 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Oxelius

We had a phone consultation with Stuart who was very helpful and knowledgeable. Unfortunately, there wasn’t much communication from our LLO Cheyne despite us emailing but getting no response for much of them. Overall the service was good, and we are pleased we have now exited our timeshare.

November 1, 2018

Ms Pryce & Ms Wilson

We received a call from Timeshare Council who put us in touch with ABC. We had our first appointment with Robert who was very pleasant and knowledgeable, in fact he was able to answer all our questions before we even asked them! The overall service was very good and therefore we give ABC a 4* rating.

October 31, 2018

Mr & Mrs McFadyen

I received a phone call from ABC Legal, so I made an appointment with Ian, who was very friendly and knowledgeable. The service has been good throughout and I would recommend ABC Legal to others. I would rate ABC Legal 4* and Ian 4*.

October 26, 2018

Mr & Mrs Davies

We had an appointment in Tenerife with Ian who was very professional and knowledgeable, we would rate him 4*. After the appointment, Louise , our LLO, was in contact with us by post. Our experience with ABC Legal has been good, and we would rate ABC 4* and Louise 3*.

October 25, 2018

Ms Newton

I got in touch with ABC Legal after seeing an advert on Facebook and arranged an appointment with Ian in Tenerife. Ian was good – I would rate him 5* as he explained everything fully. Louise, my LLO, has been in contact with me after the appointment, I would rate her 4*. The service was good, and the timescale was quicker than expected, so I would rate ABC Legal 4* and I would recommend them to others.

October 25, 2018

Ms Heyes

I originally got in contact with ABC Legal through a phone call and made an appointment with Phil in York. He was very good and answered all of my questions – I would rate him 5*. My experience throughout has been very good, I would rate ABC Legal 4*. The timescale was as expected and my LLO, Cheyne, has been in contact with me where necessary and seems really clued up on everything. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

October 25, 2018

Mr & Mrs Rajput

I came across ABC Legal after searching online. I then spoke with a gentleman named Paul who answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable. I would rate him 5 out of 5. Louise was my Legal Liaison Officer and she was good as she kept in regular contact. I would rate her 4 out of 5. Overall, I am very happy with the service that has been provided to me and I would rate them 4 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people.

October 19, 2018

Mr & Mrs Brown

After coming across ABC Legal I then made an appointment where I spoke with somebody named Robert. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would rate him 4 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was Louise. She was very good, and I didn’t have any issues with her. Overall, the service has been painless, and the objective was achieved. The timescale was also as I expected it to be. ABC Legal did a very good job.

October 19, 2018

Ms Lethbridge

After seeing ABC Legal advertised in the metro, I decided to make an appointment. I met with a lady named Karren who was knowledgeable, professional and very efficient, so I would rate her 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Catherine. She was very good however, I didn’t have as much contact as I would have preferred with her, therefor I would rate her 4 out of 5. Overall, the service provided by ABC Legal has been good. The timescale was as I expected it to be, I was told it would take up to three months and it was that exactly, so I am happy. I would rate them 4 out of 5. I would defiantly be recommending them to other people but only once I have received my compensation.

October 18, 2018

Mr & Mrs Woods

We received a call and decided to go ahead with the service offered. We then had a meeting with Phil who was very knowledgeable and helpful and will give Phil a rating of 5*. Although we did not have much interaction with our CLO, Louise apart from a couple of phone calls, she was very pleasant and professional and therefore will still give a rating of 5* for her. Overall, we are pleased with the service provided, although we would have liked to have been kept more informed of the progress during the exit process and a more informative conformation other than just certificates, however the process was finalised a lot quicker than we expected and will rate the service as 4*. Would absolutely recommend the services.

October 16, 2018

Mr & Mrs Taylor

After I spoke to someone from ABC Legal asking about my timeshare, I went ahead and made an appointment with Phil. He was very knowledgeable and professional, and I am pleased with how he dealt with everything. I would rate him 4 out of 5. I was also pleased with the service Cheyne, my Legal Liaison Officer gave me, she was very good, so I would also rate her 4 out of 5. Overall, I cannot complain about the service at all as it was very good. I would rate ABC Legal 4 out of 5.

October 16, 2018

Mr & Mrs De Knock

I received a phone call where I then went on to making an appointment in the Bournemouth office with Lisa. She was very professional, helpful and polite as she addressed most things to do with our timeshare exit. She was very good, so I would rate her 4 out of 5. Louise my legal liaison officer was also very good, and she kept in regular contact with me throughout the process. I would rate her 4 out of 5. Overall, I would rate ABC Legal 4 out of 5 as the service has been okay although at the start it was a bit slow. Apart from this I would still recommend other timeshare owners to the company.

October 9, 2018

Mr & Mrs Thompson

I first got in touch with ABC Legal after being referred by another company. The service up to the point of exit has been fine, I would rate it 4 out of 5. That rating is only due to the first appointment needing to be canceled and re-booked at a later date. We saw Tom at the meeting, he was professional and I would rate him 5. The time it took to exit from our timeshare was quite satisfactory. We then dealt with Chloe who was fine. I probably would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners looking to exit.

February 27, 2018

Mr & Mrs Congreve

We got in contact with ABC Legal after my husband had done research online. We had been in contact with another company, but we were put off. We only had a brief telephone conversation, it was explained at all. When we spoke to ABC they sounded more genuine. We received our exit certificate today, we are very happy with that, it’s a good start. We went to Stratford and saw Tom, he did reassure us, because we have been done in the past we were very, very wary. He was very, very good, he made us feel at ease. We would rate Tom 5 out of 5 definitely. We now deal with Louise and when I have phoned her she has reassured me. The company’s performance so far, from beginning to now, 4 out of 5. Off the top of my head, I can’t think of anyone who owns timeshare but if we did come across anyone we would recommend ABC Legal.

March 16, 2018

Mr & Mrs Lamb

Today has been really good and it’s actually been quite quick. Lisa was so friendly in the meeting. We haven’t ever really thought about getting out of the timeshare until now, but with circumstances changing with age, we don’t want to travel on planes anymore. We also do not want our kids to inherit the timeshare and we don’t want that round their neck when we have gone. When I ring up to get the holiday I want, they are never available, and we just cannot get the same holidays anymore

March 26, 2018

Mr & Mrs Furniss

We found everything was explained well at our meeting, we would recommend the service to anyone in the same position we were and give ABC 9 out of 10!

April 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Horwood

The meeting with Paul in Bournemouth was good, we would rate ABC 9 out of 10.

April 5, 2018

Ms Moan

My experience with ABC has been good overall, Stuart has been helpful and answered all of my questions. I am looking forward to my claim being successful.

April 18, 2018

Mr & Mrs Donohoe

We were recommended ABC Legal Ltd. We had already spoken with a couple of companies, but they didn’t appear to be very confident. After speaking with ABC over the telephone we were more than happy to meet with them. Everybody at ABC has been great and they have made us feel really comfortable about the process.

April 19, 2018

Mr Taylor & Mrs Clark

The service that we have had from ABC Legal is, so far so good. I would rate it 4 & ½ out of 5. The exit has gone through quite smoothly and we have received the paperwork. The exit has not been a problem. After the initial contact process which included the offer of an unnecessary visit to the Canary islands, we went to Bournemouth and saw Robert, he was not an issue at all and he can have a 5 out of 5. We then dealt with Rachael and Louise, they were both in contact when necessary. I’m happy with them both getting a 5 as well. I would recommend ABC Legal to other people looking to exit. Overall, I would rate the company 4 out of 5.

April 19, 2018

Mr & Mrs Lamb

We first got in touch with ABC Legal with a phone call. Our experience so far has been fine, we saw Lisa and she went through it all and she seemed OK. I would rate her 5 out of, the meeting was really good. The timescale for the exit is roughly on a scale of what we expected. After the meeting we spoke with Louise and received an email from her, I would rate her 4. We would recommend the company to other people. Overall for the service I would the company 5, it’s been very good.

April 27, 2018

Mr & Mrs Waldron

My husband got in touch with you. The service has been very good, you have always sent letters telling us what’s happening. I would give an overall star rating of 4*. I went to see Robert at the office and found him to be professional, polite and knowledgeable and would score him 4*. Louise has been in regular contact where necessary and I would score her 4*. It was a relief to receive the paperwork regarding the exit. I would recommend you to timeshare owners that were looking to exit if I knew any.

May 1, 2018

Mr & Mrs Sta Maria

My sister recommended the company, that is how we got in touch with ABC. So far, we are happy to be dealing with ABC Lawyers, I would give an overall star rating of 4.5. The timescale of the exit was quicker than we expected, it was good to receive our certificate. We met Lisa in Bournemouth, she was very good and explained everything to us, I would score Lisa between 4.5 – 5, we were very happy talking to her. Louise has also been in regular contact and I would score her the same 4.5 – 5, you have good staff at ABC lawyers. We will recommend you to other timeshare owners looking to exit.

May 3, 2018

Mr & Mrs Drinkwater

I was like a lot of people, very sceptical about companies that deal in anyway with timeshare, but after reading an advert in The Sun, I decided to give them a call. I telephoned ABC Legal with my problem and I have been pleasantly surprised. Not only was I given lots of information on how to move forward to get out of the timeshare that I really don’t want, I feel so relieved and confident and in addition to that, I found that one of my friends had already used their services.

May 10, 2018

Mr & Mrs Paterson

My wife was really worried about leaving the timeshare to the children. We have even discussed this with them and they definitely are not interested in taking it over. We saw the advert for ABC Legal in the newspaper and contacted them. Jean Pierre has provided us with lots of useful information, and everything has been explained.

May 11, 2018

Mr & Mrs Hayward

My husband found out about ABC Legal and we decided to get in touch from there. The service that we have received so far has been very good, I would rate it 4 out of 5. The time it took to exit was what we were told. It was a relief to have received the exit certificate. We saw Paul in Bournemouth, he didn’t pressurize us at all. We went with an open mind and he answered all of our questions. I would rate him a 4 going on towards 5. We then dealt with Cheyne, we had a couple of concerns and we had to contact her. I would rate her 4. I would recommend ABC Legal to other people, I do have someone in mind so will speak to him. My husband was speaking to someone the other day whose parents also have timeshare in the same resort as we did, and he will also tell them.

May 18, 2018

Mr & Mrs McFadyen

We are very restricted when we can use our week, our circumstances have now changed and we would like more flexibility to travel. Also, we have noticed that anyone can book on the internet to stay in our resort for less than we are paying in maintenance. With the help of ABC Legal to exit our timeshare we can start to book our holidays as and when we like.

May 21, 2018

Mr & Mrs Pearce

I went to York and met with Phil, I found him to be professional, knowledgeable and polite, I would give him a star rating of 4.9, as 4 would be too low and due to the meeting being long, 5 too high. Louise has been in touch, she has kept us up to date with what was happening, I would score her a 5*. I would give a 4* rating for the overall service I have received from ABC Legal so far. The timescale of the exit was quicker than I expected, and I have received my certificate.

May 28, 2018

Mr & Mrs Lassiter

Today has been very nice actually, everyone has been extremely friendly. Lisa explained everything very well, was nice and again very friendly. Initially we spoke to someone over the phone and they explained the services that you offer. We said we would come in for a meeting, as we had been thinking about something like this for a little while and thought a lot of trying to get out of our timeshare.

June 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Overton

We first got in touch with ABC Legal after seeing an advert in the Daily Telegraph. The service so far has been good and I would rate it 4 out of 5. We met with Wayne in York, he was very professional there was no problem there and he would be 4 out of 5. The company have got us out of the timeshare and we have received the exit.

June 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Walker

We saw an advert in the Sun newspaper and got in touch with you. We are very pleased with the service we have received. The main thing was to get out of the contract, so we were not paying the maintenance fees. It was also the case that if anything happened to us the family would be tied into it for another 15 years, so the first thing was to get out of the contract and take things from there. I would rate the overall service at least a 4. At the meeting we saw Jean Pierre who was professional and chatty. He explained things well and was very thorough, I would rate him a 5*. Cheyne has also been in regular contact and I would also score her 5. We were advised the exit would take 3 – 4 months and it was just within that time. It was a relief when we received the exit certificate as our circumstances had changed and we didn’t have the time to take holidays as much as we used to, and it’s cheaper to rent.

June 14, 2018

Mr & Mrs Sculpher

We first came into contact to ABC Legal through Monster Rewards. From there we went on to book an appointment in the Bournemouth office where we spoke to Paul who was very professional and explained the process to us well. We also spoke to Louise who is part of the legal team. She was also very professional and answered any questions we had, she was very helpful. Overall our experience has been good, so I would rate the company 4 out of 5.

August 9, 2018