ABC Legal Reviews


4.7 Rating 121 Reviews

Sort by:

Mr & Mrs Cooper

I spoke to a lady called Jo who was very helpful and I would rate her 5*.
My Legal Liaison Officer was Louise – any conversation I had with her was very professional so I would rate her 5*.
The timescale of the exit happened sooner than I had expected, so I would rate the process 5* too. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

July 31, 2019

Mr & Mrs Graham

I first spoke to a lady called Amanda; she was fantastic and answered all the questions I had. I would rate her 5* as she was excellent.
My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady called Louise, and I would rate her 5* as well.
The timescale was quicker than I expected; it was good. At this stage of the proceedings, I would definitely recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare holders as I trust them.

July 31, 2019

Mrs Littler

I was introduced to ABC Legal through Citizen’s Advice Bureau and I spoke to a lady called Rianna.
She was brilliant and answered all of my questions- I would rate her 5*.
My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady called Louise and I would also rate her 5*.
The timescale of my Exit was as expected and I would definitely recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare holders.

July 31, 2019

Mr & Mrs Andre

We found ABC Legal via the internet and decided to get in touch. We spoke with Amanda originally who introduced us to the company, she was very pleasant and helpful.
Our Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, who took us through the exit process was also good – she kept us up to date with everything throughout.
We would recommend Amanda and Louise 5*. The timescale of our exit was very fast. We would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

March 13, 2019

Ms Lee

I spoke to Jo in the beginning who was good and informative, she was able to answer any questions I had. I would rate Jo 5*. My Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, handled my exit and I have since received my certificate. Everyone at ABC Legal has been upfront and polite to me.

March 6, 2019

Mr & Mrs Aslam

After receiving a phone call form ABC Legal asking if I was interested in exiting my timeshare, I then had a phone consultation with a lady named Amanda. She was very good, so I would rate her 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Debbie. She was absolutely brilliant, so I would also rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I received from ABC legal has been very good, I have no complaints and I am more than happy with the service they provided me. I would rate them 5 out of 5. I would also recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

March 6, 2019

Ms Parker

I received a call from ABC Legal and I was really impressed with the attention to detail of the lady on the phone. We were thinking it was time to get rid of our timeshare anyway due to the rising of our maintenance costs last year from $1,200 to $1,600! Even though we enjoyed the resort, the cost wasn’t justified. I made an appointment with Phil, who was professional and answered all of our questions – even questions we hadn’t thought of, I’d rate him 5*. The service with ABC Legal has been excellent, I can’t fault it. 5*. Our Legal Liaison Officer, Cheyne, has been in contact throughout the process and has provided us with regular updates. I’d rate Cheyne 5* as well. The timescale of the exit has been quicker than we expected and it’s a relief to get out. I would be happy to recommend ABC Legal to others in my position.

January 15, 2019

Ms Angel

I found ABC Legal when I was booking a holiday and made an appointment with Carl. He was very professional and answered all of my questions, I would rate him 5*. The service so far has been very good, they’ve kept me updated with letters and phone calls, I’d rate them 5*. The timescale of the exit was as expected. My Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, has also been in touch throughout with updates, I’d also rate her 5*. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

January 14, 2019

Mr & Mrs Guia

A friend of mine in the same situation found an ad of yours in the paper and passed it on to me. Karen came to see us and filled us with a lot of confidence as my wife and I did not initially understand everything that was going on. We were sold an illusion of grandeur and along the way something seemed wrong after the first attempt to exchange our time did not materialise. I relayed all this to Karen and she assured us that we could exit our timeshare. The resort has bombarded us with phone calls since we exited, which did confuse us a little but I still rely on that first meeting with Karen. She had absolute authority of her knowledge. She was excellent I rate her 5*. Louise has been updating us and advising not to converse with the resort, I also rate her 5*. I would support anyone going through this difficulty, by recommending ABC Legal. Over all I give your service 5*.

January 11, 2019

Mrs Bergstrand

I was referred to ABC Legal by a good friend of mine and so far, the service has been excellent. Initially I had an appointment with Stuart who was very helpful – he spoke so slowly and clearly so that I, not a native English speaker, could understand him perfectly. I would rate him 5*. My Legal Liaison Officer, a lady named Louise, has kept in contact throughout with calls and letters. I would rate her 5*. Everyone at ABC Legal has been so good and I would recommend them to others, I have even recommended them before!

January 8, 2019

Ms Hodge

I received a phone call from ABC Legal asking if I was interested in exiting my timeshare. I was attracted to the offer, so I went on to make an appointment where I spoke to a gentleman named Phil. He was polite, professional and answered all my questions. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Catherine was very good, I would rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been good, I haven’t had any problems with anything. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

December 18, 2018

Mr Zatonski

I found ABC Legal through an advert in the newspaper. We decided to get in touch and made an appointment with Robert in Stratford-upon-Avon. Robert was good, he was professional and gave me all the information I needed. Debbie has also been great and always has an answer for my questions when I call her. The timescale for my exit has been very good – it’s all happened in less than three months! I would rate Robert, Debbie and ABC Legal as a whole 5*.

December 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs Mbaziira

I can’t remember how I came into contact with ABC Legal but I’m glad I did. To start with, I had an appointment with a gentleman named Paul in the Bournemouth office. He was very good as he answered all my questions and explained everything well to me. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Cheyne. She we also very good as she kept in regular contact with me throughout. I would also rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service so far has been very good, and I have received lots of correspondence keeping me updated. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people looking to exit their timeshare.

December 7, 2018

Mr Hutchings & Ms Hamilton

After seeing an advert in a newspaper advertising timeshare exit, I decided to make an appointment. I spoke with a lady named Lisa who was professional and on the whole a very nice person. I would rate her 5 out of 5, she was excellent. Cheyne was my Legal Liaison Officer who was very helpful, and I received a few phone calls from her. I would rate her 4 out of 5. Overall, the service I received was very good and there were no problems what so ever. The timescale was also as I expected it to be. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people.

December 7, 2018

Mr Simmons & Ms Burridge

I saw an ad for ABC in the Daily Telegraph and got in touch from there. I met with Karen who was absolutely top notch; just fabulous! I give her a 5* rating. My Legal Liaison Officer Louise has sent regular letters with updates. The timescale of the exit was a lot shorter than I thought it would be, I was very pleased with that. Overall I rate ABC 5*.

December 5, 2018

Mr Davies & Ms Taylor

I contacted ABC Legal after I was recommended to them by Timeshare Consumers. I spoke with a lady named Karen who was professional, informative and easy to get along with. I would rate her 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Cheyne, who I had regular correspondence with over email. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been very good and the timescale of the exit was as I expected it to be. I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5 and I would recommend them to other people.

December 5, 2018

Mr Decker & Ms Torrecillas

I saw ads a few times over the years and always thought to contact you and since the resort were not responding I finally did. The service has been excellent 5*! Once all the exit documents came to my door it felt fantastic! Paul who we met with was great. He put us at ease and went through everything I give him 5*. I spoke with Cheyne maybe once but she kept in regular contact through letters of updates and I was kept abreast of all goings on I also give her 5*. I have already recommended you to a friend of mine!

December 4, 2018

Mr & Mrs Hart

I first got a hold of ABC Legal after I saw an advert in a newspaper. From here, I went on to have an appointment in the Tenerife office with a gentleman named Ian. Ian was really helpful, he answered all my questions and explained what would happen through the whole process. I would rate him 5 out of 5. My Legal Liaison Officer was a lady named Louise who was very good, so I would rate her 5 out of 5. Overall, the service I received from ABC Legal has been magical as I sent my documents in and then suddenly a few months later I had exited my timeshare. Everyone I have had contact with have been extremely helpful and it’s a massive relief to have received my exit certificates. The timescale of the exit was a lot quicker than expected and I would rate ABC Legal 5 out of 5. I would definitely recommend them to others and I have already put somebody from the golf club I got to in contact with them.

December 4, 2018

Mr Thomas & Ms Carlstedt-Borg

We found an advertisement for ABC Legal in the newspaper and got in touch, making an appointment with Paul. He did a good job and we were quite pleased – we’d rate him 5*. The service has been tremendous, our Legal Liaison Officer, Louise, has kept us updated the whole way through with regular contact. We would definitely give her and ABC Legal as a whole 5*. The timescale of the exit was very good, we would recommend, and we’ve already mentioned ABC Legal to a friend.

December 4, 2018

Mr & Mrs Wilson

We got in touch with ABC Legal after seeing an advert in the newspaper. We made an appointment with Ian in Tenerife – he was brilliant, he answered all of our questions and was professional. The team at ABC Legal did so much for us when we were over there as my husband fell ill, they went so far as to support us while I waited for him in hospital. Catherine, our Legal Liaison Officer who dealt with the exit has kept us updated where necessary. We’ve received our certificate well within the timescale and we’re so glad it’s all over and done with. We couldn’t fault ABC Legal at all and we would rate them, as well as Ian and Catherine, 5*.

December 4, 2018

Mr & Mrs Brown

I met with Tom in Stratford, the meeting was very good, and I would rate Tom 5 out of 5. He gave us everything we needed and answered everything we asked. Cheyne has kept in regular contact and answered any questions if we’ve had to call. I have received the exit certificate from ABC Legal confirming the exit from the timeshare. I’m happy with the service, they have done what they said they would do.

October 25, 2017

Mr & Mrs Owen

We first got in touch with ABC Legal after doing an internet search and coming across the website and then phoned. The service so far has been brilliant, really good and would rate it 5 out of 5. The time it took to exit was good, there were no issues with it. We first saw Tom and would rate him 5, he was really good. We then dealt with Chloe and Lesley, they have been in regular contact, if we’ve a query or question they literally replied a few hours later. We would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners looking to exit.

November 7, 2017

Mr & Mrs Sutton

My husband first got in touch with ABC Legal after seeing an advert. The service so far has been good. I would rate it 4 out of 5. I would rate the time it took for the exit to come through as 4 out of 5. We met with Jean-Pierre in Tenerife, he was very good and would rate him 4 out of 5. After the meeting we dealt with Ginny, she was just a phone call away if I needed her so would rate her a 5, and then Chloe but didn’t need to have as much to do with her but when we spoke she was nice and friendly. I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners.

January 25, 2018

Mrs Craig

The initial contact with ABC Legal was after someone mentioned them after seeing an advert. The first person I spoke to seemed to know what I was going to say, I was pretty impressed. I went to see Karen in Bournemouth, she was very informative. I was impressed with it all, I would rate Karen’s knowledge and customer service 5 out of 5. I then spoke to Fenella who was just as helpful as Karen and then dealt with Rachael and she was fine, helpful. Any questions I had were handled thoroughly. My exit paperwork came this morning. Absolutely relieved to be out of it, I’m really delighted. I used the timeshare quite a bit when I was married, but the cost was more every time we went. We bought 3 times on their say so. The way they (the timeshare company) talk made you feel that you had no choice but to upgrade. You think that you’ve lost money so you do it again. Right from the start we were thinking about selling and they said that wasn’t a problem. We were told that it would be easy to sell then they kept telling us it just wasn’t selling at the moment. If I knew anybody I would recommend ABC Legal to others. I would rate the company’s performance 5 out of 5.

March 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Hall

We spotted the advert in the paper and called up to book an appointment, we live in Stoke so we booked Stratford Upon Avon as it’s only a couple of hours away. We saw Tom at the office, he was excellent. Kelly contacted us to answer a couple of questions we had after the meeting which was very helpful. Rachel has been assigned to our case and was in touch almost straight away. All in all, a great service. We would recommend ABC to anyone looking for timeshare legal specialists and we would give ABC a 5* rating.

April 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Chafer

We have tried various avenues to get out of our timeshare without success. It’s not working for us anymore and has become quite an expensive way of holidaying. We saw an advert in the newspaper for ABC Lawyers and called to book an appointment. Everything was covered clearly in the appointment and we look forward to being more flexible with our holidays in the future.

April 3, 2018

Mr & Mrs Myers

The first contact we had with ABC Lawyers was with a phone call., the company have been good. The only delay we have ever had was because the person we were dealing was on holiday. We would rate the service that we have received 5 out of 5. We were told the exit would take 12 weeks and that is the time it has taken, which we are happy about. We have received the exit paperwork from our timeshare and are relieved, very much to have exited. It’s going to save us quite a bit of money. We were with Anfi and it was a very nice resort, but it was becoming very, very expensive for what we were using it for and the maintenance was going up every year. We went to Tenerife and saw Jean Pierre, he was absolutely brilliant, he was very nice, he went through everything, he explained everything thoroughly. I would rate John Pierre 5 out of 5. We are now dealing with Lesley, she is brilliant, she has been good and would also rate her 5 out of 5. We would recommend ABC Lawyers to other people looking to exit from their timeshare.

April 4, 2018

Mr & Mrs Fletcher

Rating 5*. We have known about ABC for about 6 months but didn’t want to be roped into more issues and contracts. Phill was fantastic, he completely reassured us and I felt a hundred times more relaxed after we had spoken. I have no questions; your manners and knowledge of the timeshare industry are outstanding. I will be telling my friends.

April 5, 2018

Mrs Dyer

I first got in touch with ABC Legal after I was referred by a family member. I would say that it’s been an excellent service, everything that I was told at the first meeting has been carried through, I would rate the service 5 out of 5. The timescale has been slightly shorter than I expected, and I was delighted about that and have received the certificate. My meeting was in Stratford with Tom, he was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I was very pleased with meeting that I had with him and would rate him a 5. I was then speaking with Louise who has always replied to any emails that I have sent, I would rate her a 5. Most definitely, I would recommend ABC Legal to other timeshare owners looking to exit. I was recommended by a family member and everything has gone to plan. Overall, I would rate the company, definitely a 5. It’s been an excellent service and am glad I was referred.

April 6, 2018

Mr & Mrs Gomez

We first got in touch with ABC Lawyers after seeing an advert in The Sun newspaper, my daughter phoned the office for us. The service so far has been excellent, 5 out of 5. We thought the exit would take longer so we are quite happy now. The exit from our timeshare ownership has been finalised and we received the certificate today, we are very happy about that. We went to see Paul, he was professional and very helpful, he spoke to us very nicely, and told us what was going to happen. We left Bournemouth very, very happy, he covered everything. We would rate Paul 6 out of 5! He was very helpful. We then dealt with Louise, she has been in regular contact with us and I would rate her 5. All in all we are very, very happy with the service that we have had from ABC Lawyers, I would recommend ABC Lawyers to other timeshare owners. At the moment I don’t have anyone in mind but as soon as I hear about anyone I will tell them.

April 12, 2018

Mr & Mrs Walker

Jim found the advert for ABC in the newspaper. It took us a bit of time to get around to making an appointment.  The information provided has been easy to understand.

April 16, 2018

Mr & Mrs Askew

I first got in touch with ABC Lawyers after seeing something online. Up to now the service I have received from the company has been sound. If I had to rate the service I would probably say 5 out of 5, it’s been quite quick. The timescale was better than expected, it was quicker. I got my exit certificate this morning. I saw Ian in Tenerife, he was professional, he was nice. I would rate Ian 4 out of 5. I then dealt with Louise, I have spoken to her about twice. She was fine, and I would rate her 4 out of 5. Up to now the exit has been fine, I would certainly recommend ABC Lawyers to other timeshare owners.

April 17, 2018

Mr Terlouw & Mrs Van Berkel

When we purchased our timeshare we were told we could sell it back if we decided at any time we no longer wanted it. However, when we approached the resort regarding this it wasn’t true, they weren’t interested in purchasing it back or reselling it for us. The services have gone down over the years, in fact the Hotel we are staying that was booked for us through ABC Legal has a much better housekeeping service than our resort. We want to be more flexible now when we travel, Jean Pierre has explained very clearly the procedure that will be followed in order to free us from our timeshare week so we can enjoy holidays that suit us better in the future.

May 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Andrews

We’ve had the timeshare for 12 years or so, several times we’ve considered extricating ourselves from the timeshare. ABC Legal have an office in Tenerife, we come and go to Tenerife quite often, so we got in touch with them and had a meeting. The overall service that we have received so far is excellent really, I would rate it 5 out of 5. The timescale for the exit was what I expected. We met with Karen, she was first class, very, very bright. I would rate her 5. I have spoken to Cheyne twice and there were no issues there, so I would rate her 5. Cheyne has done the job that she said she would. I would refer ABC Legal to other people.

May 4, 2018

Mr & Mrs Allen

I originally got in touch with ABC by email. The service I have received so far has been absolutely faultless and I would score it 5 out of 5. The timescale took a week or so longer than I was told it would be but that’s not important, I think it was the resorts fault. It has been a relief, without a doubt, to achieve the exit. I saw Ian in Tenerife who was professional and polite, I couldn’t find fault with any of it, it was all perfect. I would definitely score Ian a 5 star. I also dealt with Cheyne who has been in regular contact throughout and been very helpful, I would give her a 5 star as well. If I know anyone else that owned a timeshare I would definitely recommend your service.

May 9, 2018

Mr Parker & Mrs Smith

We initially saw an advert in the Newspaper for ABC Legal, following this, our accountant also mentioned ABC Legal and he recommended that we call to make an appointment as he had other clients that had dealt with them. We hadn’t used our timeshare for over 5 years and needed advice of our options. Having spoken with Jean Pierre, the process was made very clear and we are happy to use their services.

May 9, 2018

Mr & Mrs Blyth

We feel so foolish in being duped in to our timeshare purchase, we thought it was an investment. We have tried to sell it through the resort which has failed. We had seen several advertisements for ABC Legal, our meeting has been pleasant and fully informative. Like a lot of people, we were apprehensive but everything has been explained in detail without missing anything out contractually so we are confident.

May 9, 2018

Mr Parkes & Ms Rippon

We saw an advertisement in the paper and got in touch with you. The service we have received so far has been brilliant, I can’t believe how quick it’s all happening. I would give you a score of 5. The timescale of the Exit has been really quick, I can’t believe how quick it has been. We have been waiting for this for so long and we were starting to panic because we weren’t getting anywhere with anybody, then we found out about you and went to see someone, it’s just so quick. It was a relief to get our Exit Certificate. We went to York and met Phil, who was really helpful, a really nice fella who put us at ease, we could really talk to him, he was good. I would rate him a 5. Cheyne is brilliant and helpful when she is on the phone, a really nice friendly person, I would rate Cheyne 4 out of 5. I would recommend you to other timeshare owners that were looking to exit.

May 11, 2018

Mr Steedman & Mrs Sneddon

After seeing an advert in the newspaper, we contacted ABC Legal and booked an appointment in Tenerife. All of our travel arrangements were booked for us, we are really happy with this, the Hotel is lovely and well located. The appointment was with Jean Pierre, he was very professional and guided us through the process with ease, we left the office feeling so relieved and happy that ABC Legal can help us through the process of exiting our timeshare and all the burdens that go with it.

May 11, 2018

Mr Parkes & Mrs Rippon

Thank you very much for all your help.

May 11, 2018