Timeshare Compensation Reviews


4.4 Rating 236 Reviews

Sort by:

Mr & Mrs Allen

We bought our timeshare in the UK 18 years ago and did make use of it. The site was partly shared with Hoseasons and unfortunately the timeshare side was closed down, so we were forced to sell it back. We saw the advert regarding compensation advertised in the Metro and glad we came, at the end of the day it would be nice to get a little more back.

May 23, 2018

Mr & Mrs Gilmore

We were looking to exit and saw a poster. To be honest we forgot about it then we received a phone call. We are actually really pleased with how our meeting went and the explanation has been straightforward.

May 21, 2018

Mr & Mrs Gardiner

We came to seek advice from ABC Legal as we have never been able to use up all of our points, but paid maintenance for them all each year. We did try to use them but never seemed to able to book the dates we wanted. ABC Legal have explained the process of exit and compensation very clearly to us.

May 15, 2018

Mr & Mrs Cowley

I did quite a bit of research and read all the reviews and decided to contact Timeshare Compensation. The service so far has been very good. We had a meeting in York back in April and everything about it was good. We met with Phil who was very knowledgeable, professional, polite and reassuring about the service, I would rate him a 5*. Lesley was made our point of contact. I spoke with her a couple of times and she was very thorough, delivering what she said she would. I would also rate her a 5*. We have achieved a satisfactory exit in a reasonably short space of time. I would rate the overall service 5*.

April 25, 2018

Mr & Mrs Street

We know people who have already exited their timeshare ownership as a result of ABC’s work and they were happy with the service. Ian has been great with providing us with all the information clearly.

April 23, 2018

Mrs Greenwood

I booked the appointment on the phone, Stuart has been really good and explained everything very well. I understand there is no guarantee of getting compensation, but it will be great if I do get something back.

April 17, 2018

Mr & Mrs De Rios

We can’t quite remember how we were introduced to ABC Lawyers but think it was a referral. Staff have been lovely and helpful, and we are hoping to receive some compensation.

April 12, 2018

Mr & Mrs Collins

I booked an appointment after seeing an advert in the newspaper, can´t remember which one. We went to the Stratford Upon Avon office and saw Robert, it was quite a long meeting, but I had a lot of questions to go through. Everything has gone well so far, I am looking forward to confirmation that everything has been done.

April 11, 2018

Mr & Mrs Bradshaw

We saw an advert in the paper and booked an appointment to visit ABC in Bournemouth. The meeting with Karen was fine, she explained everything well and answered all our questions.

April 10, 2018

Mr & Mrs Gardiner

My wife saw an advert in the metro, we had been discussing what to do with our timeshare on and off for a couple of years. We phoned to book an appointment and managed to get one for Stratford Upon Avon that coincided with a holiday we had planned in Cheshire. Tom was very informative at the meeting, he was able to explain how we may be eligible for a claim, he covered everything in detail and answered all of our questions.

April 10, 2018

Mr Forsythe

I didn’t think it would be possible to claim as I exited my timeshare 4-5 years ago. ABC are confident I have a potential claim and being as it is no win no fee there’s really nothing for me to lose.

April 9, 2018

Mr Bird

I first got in touch through an advert in the newspaper and I can say that the service and my experience has been ok. Whenever I spoke to any of the advisors they have been fine, helpful and answering questions when you have one. Now that I have achieved my exit, I can say that I am feeling relieved. I have owned the timeshare since 1989, too long. We owned in America and took the grandchildren to Disney land and all that. I thought that the timescale was reasonable, and I would rate the services of ABC Lawyers very good. I have already recommended your services to 3 other people and added my claims handlers number to my mobile phone.

April 5, 2018

Mr & Mrs McSherry

We had been called by a couple of companies, but no one had offices in Northern Ireland. My dad lives near York, so we took the opportunity to kill two birds with one stone, and here we are. We have a six month old daughter, and with fees and flights to America going up we have to start thinking about our priorities. There have been a couple of opportunities to exchange for European Holidays, but they are getting harder due to our weeks being in the height of summer. Package holidays are just as good for us now, so we don’t want to pay for maintenance as well. With everyone being so helpful, and David giving us a full explanation of how things work, we think we have got the help we need to move away from our timeshare.

April 2, 2018

Mr & Mrs Ellershaw

We never understood the meaning of ‘In Perpetuity’ and when we got a call from Jennifer, after filling in a survey, we decided to come and see Timeshare Compensation. Our daughter is hopefully settling in Australia, so does not need the holidays and we do not want to leave her the responsibility.

March 30, 2018

Mr & Mrs Jenkinson

My Mum gave me a newspaper cut out which I ignored for about 6 months. Now that we have been to see you today, we realise we should have contacted you sooner. We are very happy with all of the information given. Phill was great, we left with no questions as he addressed them all, everything we needed to know was covered. The company has done everything it said it would and we have exited our ownership without any stress. Everyone has been very helpful. I would give a 5 star rating for the service.

March 29, 2018

Mr & Mrs Hind

We feel really confident about the whole situation. We have friends stuck in timeshares, but no-one ever seems to talk about these things. I will certainly be passing your name on. Phill was great, really easy to talk to & we felt so at ease. We are looking forward to our outcome.

March 28, 2018

Mrs Leggett

I had purchased promotional weeks and didn’t know about compensation. I have been happy with my resort and paid very low fee’s. I found the information quite complicated but everything has been explained and the staff at ABC Lawyers have all been very nice.

March 19, 2018

Mr & Mrs Nightingale

I found your details on line, phoned through and spoke to a lady who confirmed my decision and I decided to come today. Straight forward process, Tom was very good and explained everything to us. I would give you a 4.5 out of 5 at the moment, more when you achieve the exit.

March 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs Monks

5 Star Rating. We saw an advert in the Daily Mirror and decided to call. Shelley was very good with us as we were/are a bit sceptical. She answered all of the questions and made us realise we are not the only ones in this predicament. You would think timeshare resorts would try and help when health is the underling factor, but no. Lee and Diane have been very professional, in fact everyone we have spoken to has been so helpful and reassuring. We have had someone to talk to and Diane, our Client Liaison Officer, is at the end of the phone if we need her.

March 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs Love

Someone pointed us in your direction as we wanted to exit from our timeshare. Everything has gone okay and kept us informed as each stage developed. My wife dealt with any questions etc. on the phone and as far as I know, there are no complaints. The service has been excellent and if I knew any other timeshare owners I would recommend this service.

March 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs Wollacott

We have received confirmation of our exit. Our experience with ABC Lawyers seems to be OK. We are delighted with the exit and we are trying to get the compensation back now. We saw Paul who was quite good. The timescale to exit the timeshare has been ok.

February 27, 2017

Mr & Mrs Hockey

After exploring other options to get away from the timeshare, we have come to Timeshare Compensation to see what they can do. The other companies we have seen have not been as professional and the money back guarantee offered has put the faith back in me. It means they will do their best.

March 1, 2017

Mr & Mrs Harrold

I have received a letter and certificate from ABC Lawyers confirming that my exit has been finalised. When I have emailed Cheyne requesting any information she has responded to what I have asked. Lisa seemed to be knowledgeable with what we were doing and I have received confirmation that compensation is being pursued. Once I am happy that everything is completed I may recommend ABC Lawyers to other people.

March 13, 2017

Mr & Mrs Howe

During our meeting Ian confirmed to us what we already knew, that we are tied into paying high maintenance fees for the foreseeable future. Also we are not using all of the weeks and points that we own, although we are a little sad to see it go we cannot continue like this.

March 14, 2017

Mr & Mrs Purnell

I found out about ABC Lawyer through the Website, the service they provided was well within the timescale they estimated which I was pleasantly surprised with. The consultants were very knowledgeable and all in the all the customer service level was excellent.

March 29, 2017

Mr & Mrs White

We have got a certificate that declares that we are fully exited from our timeshare. Contact was originally made through an advert that we saw and then we received a phone to take it further. The experience with ABC Lawyers was very good and having received our certificate we are now proceeding with compensation. Everything seems to have gone according to plan, at least it’s given us closure. Paul was very good, the overall level of service we have was very good indeed. Yes, I would recommend ABC Lawyers service to other timeshare owners, if they want to get out of timeshare this seems to be the way to do it.

April 3, 2017

Mr & Mrs Morgan

We spoke with ABC Lawyers, and now we have the certificate to say that we were out of the timeshare, that all gone through as we had hoped. We are relieved to be out of it. Paul was very helpful, very good. I would say the overall level of service was good, we’ve never been through this type of thing before. We are now going through the compensation stage now and had no problems with the exit at all. I would recommend ABC Lawyers services to other timeshare owners.

April 19, 2017

Mr & Mrs Clarke

We were very happy with our timeshare in the beginning, we did use it quite a lot when it was still exclusive, but more and more often there were lots of tour operator clients there too, not to mention the maintenance fees were constantly going up. We are now relieved to be out of our timeshare and have to say that it was all completed well within the timescale given. The service was good, our questions were quickly answered and we would recommend them to other timeshare owners wishing to exit.

April 21, 2017

Mr & Mrs Witt

Our experience with ABC Lawyers has been OK. When I’ve called up, they have all been very helpful. We have the exit certificate and it took less time than expected. I rate the overall service ok. It’s been quite helpful. We are now looking to claim compensation as well.

April 25, 2017

Mr & Mrs Mills

The value has gone from our points, we used to be able to get 5-6 weeks’ holiday time but with the rise in maintenance fees and the amount we own we only get 2-3 now.  When we are on holiday they try sell us more as they push the cost effectiveness and ease of points but as I say they are not cost effective now.  We were given your details as someone who could help us and our trip to York has been worthwhile.

April 26, 2017

Mr & Mrs Day

I got in touch with you online, I think. The exit has been achieved, timeshare has now gone. I am happy that was achieved, just waiting for my compensation now. I spoke to someone for an update and got all the answers I needed. I would have recommended ABC Lawyers but I don’t know anyone with timeshare any more.

April 26, 2017

Mr & Mrs Mohan

The experience with ABC Lawyers has been alright. I think we had a letter saying that we have severed company with our timeshare resort, which was a relief. We are now waiting for compensation. We had called and spoke to an advisor on the phone, and if I remember they were helpful. They did what they said they would. If I knew anyone looking to exit their timeshare, I would say what I’ve done and recommend ABC Lawyers.

May 3, 2017

Mr & Mrs Richards

I think we had a phone call from you to begin with. The experience has been ok, the exit took about 5 months, which seemed to be alright, just waiting for the compensation now. We have received the paperwork for the exit. Lesley has been fine, perfectly OK, as far as I am concerned. I probably would recommend this service to other timeshare owners, yes.

May 3, 2017

Mr & Mrs Cairns

We knew we were being told something, as I saw the advert on Facebook and William saw it in the newspaper. All the usual reasons for wanting to be out of the timeshare, maintenance, health, retirement & perpetuity. The boys, I say boys, they are grown with children of their own, want nothing to do with it. Basically decisions had to be made so here we are. People have been helpful, absolutely lovely to be honest. All our questions have been answered and we have peace of mind that professionals are helping.

May 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Rowland

After having had lots of great holidays for many years, we began to feel a bit cheated by our timeshare company. Our maintenance was rising significantly more than we had been told it would and unfortunately the quality of the accommodation was decreasing. We were gotten in contact with by ABC lawyers and I have to say we are delighted now that we are no longer tied to our timeshare and are free to holiday where and when we like.

May 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs McCann

The reason we want to be out of our timeshare is ‘worry’. We worry we will not be able to afford the maintenance, and worry as we cannot use it anymore through bad health. We try to exchange to holidays in this country, but they charge extra and there is never any availability. When we were called by a company regarding the timeshare, we decided to come along and see how you could help. The person we spoke to was very nice and did not rush through things, so we knew a bit before the meeting, which was helpful.

May 10, 2017

Mr & Mrs Rhodes

The girl we spoke to was helpful and answered a lot of preliminary questions before we came. Once here, Lee was very informative and explained every process thoroughly. We feel we are in the right place for help to get rid of our timeshare.

May 23, 2017

Mr & Mrs Noble

There was an advert in our daily newspaper and we know we have to deal with this situation. It is holding us down. High maintenance and perpetuity has caused us so much heartache with the kids, well actually, to be honest, we are more thinking the grandkids. So, we called. Gillian in the Concierge department was so helpful and friendly, it turns out she is from the same village as my mum, so I felt at ease straight away. Plus, coming to York for a few days has done us good too. Even in between the personal chats everyone has been so professional. We are comfy in the fact we have a company looking out for us.

May 23, 2017

Mr & Mrs Somek

I work abroad a lot and we have property in Thailand, so the timeshares are not being used. We got in touch with the Timeshare Council, who recommended you, so we got in touch. The difference in maintenance fees, since we first bought the weeks, has increased far more than we ever imagined. This could be paying for flights to visit friends, not holding us down. Meeting with Lee and Diane, we know the company has friendly professional staff, here to help. We have no doubts we have done the right thing.

May 24, 2017

Mr & Mrs Blackburn

We filled out a survey on line, and someone called us. We need to get rid of the timeshare. If it was what we paid for, we would be happy, unfortunately, it is not fit for our purposes anymore. The apartment we viewed was not the apartment we were given. It’s like buying a house, then being given a tent to live in! The maintenance does not fit the work carried out, nor assist us in any way when we are there. After seeing the cost of resales on line, or lack of, we think this way is the only way forward.

May 24, 2017