Timeshare Compensation Reviews


4.4 Rating 27 Reviews

Sort by:

Mr & Mrs Nightingale

I found your details on line, phoned through and spoke to a lady who confirmed my decision and I decided to come today. Straight forward process, Tom was very good and explained everything to us. I would give you a 4.5 out of 5 at the moment, more when you achieve the exit.

March 13, 2018

Mr & Mrs O’Raw

4.5 rating. We did not realise the timeshare was in perpetuity and having a child of school age means a long, long, time. Plus, to exchange for school holidays is expensive and neigh on impossible. There was no pressure from Phil to go ahead, he just explained things through and made the coffees. The contracts were made easy to follow and explained again with no pressure by Diane. All in all, happy to move forward.

January 25, 2018

Mr & Mrs Millen

We have found out a lot of interesting information today, and although there has been a lot to take in, it all sounds fairly straightforward. We haven’t been spoken to with legal jargon that we do not understand and have felt able to ask for clarification from Lisa as many times as we needed which is great. Star rating ****

January 17, 2018

Mr & Mrs Thomson

Previously we have been approached by a number of companies offering services to exit our timeshare and to claim compensation but were very wary of them. Then we read an advert in the Sunday Mail for ABC Lawyers and this was a much more professional approach. It gave us the confidence to get in touch and arrange an appointment with them. 4.9* Rating

January 16, 2018

Mr & Mrs McBriar

There are a couple of reasons we wanted to exit our timeshare ownership. Firstly, we really didn’t want our daughters to have to take on increasing maintenance fees – if they weren’t to go back to the resort, it is available to book via online travel agencies. What was also worrying, was that we were talking to another owner at the same resort who was a lawyer, and he was discussing his concerns about pretty much the same things and he indicated he wasn’t sure on how to be free of it. We really didn’t know what to expect at our meeting as you hear so many stories, but ours has been a very pleasant experience.

January 12, 2018

Mr & Mrs Howes

Rob has been extremely helpful and has explained everything to us so clearly. We were wary about it all at first but are really glad we came to this meeting. It has been a very informative morning. 5 out of 5 Stars.

January 8, 2018

Mr Hudson

4-star rating. I saw the advert in the Daily Mirror so called in to see what, if anything, could be done to help me. The original person I spoke to was quite insistent ABC Lawyers could help, so I looked up on the internet about the company, to be sure. I was happy with what I read, so decided to come and see your assessor in York. Tom was great with me, I am quite deaf, but he was clear and spoke in an understanding manner. He also makes a mean cuppa too and knew how to put me at ease. Diane was also clear, and said to stop her, if I did not hear or understand anything regarding the contracts. All in all, I am glad, I do not have to put the burden of this on my 4 sons, and ABC Lawyers, through Tom and Diane have made me feel I have done the right thing.

December 13, 2017

Mr & Mrs Loveday

Our meeting today has been great and very informative. Robert gave us a lot of opportunities to ask questions and we did not feel pressured to agree to anything. We will be extremely relieved when we are finally exited from our timeshare. 4.5 out of 5 Star rating! 5 when the exit is complete!

December 8, 2017

Mr & Mrs Richards

I think I saw an advert. I had been researching for some time on many different ways to get rid of the timeshare. I did lots of googling and research, it looks too good to be true and very positive. We just want to get rid of the timeshare and have been looking for some time. Anything else we get would be a bonus.

November 23, 2017

Mr Young

4 star rating. We saw an advert for compensation so called and spoke to Allyson. She was very helpful but at no point did upfront fees come into the conversation. If this is the case and it is, it should have been mentioned beforehand and not once we were in front of Wayne. Albeit, we want to be out of the timeshare, so when all said and done, Wayne has gone through things and we have decided to use ABC Lawyers.

November 23, 2017

Mr & Mrs Black

4.5 star rating. We saw an advert in the Sun Newspaper so called and spoke to a very knowledgeable lady. She gave us our options and an appointment was made on our terms. Downhill from there, Wayne was very professional but I had to pick him up on the lack of sugar in my coffee, so ½ a point was taken off of your rating. Seriously though, everyone has been so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. When health, wealth and age are reasons for having to make alterations in life, it is good to know there is a non-judgmental company to help you.

November 16, 2017

Mr & Mrs Buckley

4 star rating. We spoke to Natalie who said we had a good chance at a compensation claim. We decided to come and see what it was all about. Lee explained everything to us throughout the meeting and we are happy there is someone to help us.

November 14, 2017

Mr & Mrs Paterson

I first got in touch with ABC Lawyers through an advert in the Telegraph newspaper. So far, I’m quite content with my experience, you have been professional and I have received good customer service. I received my exit certificate this morning. I saw Ian in Tenerife and his level of knowledge was good. The overall level of service from the company has been excellent so far and I would recommend ABC Lawyers to other people.

November 3, 2017

Ms Vince

4.5-star Rating. I saw an advert in the daily newspaper, so called and spoke to Allyson. She was knowledgeable and went through what options were available. We decided to come to York and see what ABC Lawyers could do to help. There has been many a good holiday had with the timeshare, but it is not exclusive anymore. You can book it as a package holiday, or even get a day pass. Plus, the kids neither want it nor could afford it, so we don’t want them to have the burden. We have spoken to Wayne and Diane and everything has made sense. They have given us the method and assistance to help us achieve what we need, which is all we could ask for.

September 29, 2017

Mr & Mrs Rathburn

4 Star rating. We spoke to you at the correct time. We had been to a meeting to resell our timeshare and, classically, had been persuaded to buy another bedroom, so in hindsight, feel we have been mis-sold. Plus, now we know the full story from speaking to Wayne, as we never knew the kids would end up with it. All in all, everyone has been so helpful and Wayne has explained everything thoroughly.

September 4, 2017

Mr & Mrs Exley

We found the process good as we were a little worried, because we have been taken in before, so it is hard to trust what people are saying to us. However, we are happy with what we have heard today.

August 16, 2017

Mr & Mrs Newman

I have a feeling we first had contact with ABC Lawyers with a phone call. We’ve not received our exit certificate as of yet unless it’s in the post today. Once we’ve received that it will mean that we don’t have to pay them any more money and we no longer have a timeshare. The next stage is how much we are going to get back in compensation. All conversations with the company have been absolutely fine and never needed any return calls as all questions have been answered. I would currently rate the company say 4 out of 5.

August 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Bentley

We made the decision to get out of our timeshare back in February. The timeshare was not as we thought and, although we have only had it for 4 years, the maintenance fees have been going up and up. When we got a phone call from you guys, we were cautious initially but, after asking lots of questions, we decided to book the appointment. Today has been a lot more positive than I thought it would be. It’s a relief to know that there might be light at the end of the tunnel. Everyone has explained everything so well. We are looking forward to getting the money back, so that we can go and visit our son in Australia. We haven’t visited him since having the timeshare, as we haven’t been able to afford it.

July 31, 2017

Ms Adams

I have found the process eye opening, and everything was made perfectly clear, and very interesting. We want this to work out, and for the timeshare to be taken off our shoulders.

July 26, 2017

Mrs Line & Mrs Titley

We found today brilliant, very clear, and you made sure that we understood everything. That’s what I would say, and my colleague would agree.

July 20, 2017

Mr & Mrs Rhodes

The girl we spoke to was helpful and answered a lot of preliminary questions before we came. Once here, Lee was very informative and explained every process thoroughly. We feel we are in the right place for help to get rid of our timeshare.

May 23, 2017

Mr & Mrs Arbon

ArbonMy husband saw an advert in a newspaper and we went to an appointment in Bournemouth, we met with Karen and she was good. The legal liaison advisors were helpful enough, their knowledge is very good. We’re both pleased and relieved to be exited out of timeshare. Overall this is a good service 4*.

June 20, 2017

Mr & Mrs Mason

We found the process good, and were happy with what we heard on the day.

June 21, 2017

Mr & Mrs Eyre

We have tried previously to get out of our timeshare, but regrettably we were unsuccessful. We were never able to travel when we wanted because I was a teacher, and tied to school holidays. Also, in order to get any exchanges with RCI, you had to book a year in advance, which was no good to us, as we were never that organised. Sadly, if you don’t use your weeks you lose them, on top of this the maintenance fees are going up each year. But, really for us, more importantly, the Perpetuity Clause means our kids would be left to deal with it, and we definitely don’t want that.

June 27, 2017

Mr Day

I saw an advert in the Newspaper, and decided to look into exiting my Timeshare.  I am very happy with the standard of service given to me with ABC lawyers, they answered all questions and put my mind at ease.  I’m relieved to know that now I’m no longer responsible for my timeshare and I would recommend ABC in the future.

June 28, 2017

Mr & Mrs Bryant

Our meeting with Karen was great as she is so lovely, and very knowledgeable. We have thought about doing this for the last couple of years because of the increase of maintenance fees. It has got to the point where getting out of the timeshare will be a weight lifted off our shoulders.

July 17, 2017

Mr & Mrs Plaster

We had been interested in exiting our timeshare, so when we were contacted by ABC lawyers we decided to go ahead. The staff were really very good at answering our questions, and when we contacted them they were very prompt in responding. All in all, a good experience.

July 20, 2017

Mrs Line & Mrs Titley

We found today brilliant, very clear, and you made sure that we understood everything. That’s what I would say, and my colleague would agree.

July 20, 2017

Ms Adams

I have found the process eye opening, and everything was made perfectly clear, and very interesting. We want this to work out, and for the timeshare to be taken off our shoulders.

July 26, 2017

Mr & Mrs Bentley

We made the decision to get out of our timeshare back in February. The timeshare was not as we thought and, although we have only had it for 4 years, the maintenance fees have been going up and up. When we got a phone call from you guys, we were cautious initially but, after asking lots of questions, we decided to book the appointment. Today has been a lot more positive than I thought it would be. It’s a relief to know that there might be light at the end of the tunnel. Everyone has explained everything so well. We are looking forward to getting the money back, so that we can go and visit our son in Australia. We haven’t visited him since having the timeshare, as we haven’t been able to afford it.

July 31, 2017

Mr & Mrs Newman

I have a feeling we first had contact with ABC Lawyers with a phone call. We’ve not received our exit certificate as of yet unless it’s in the post today. Once we’ve received that it will mean that we don’t have to pay them any more money and we no longer have a timeshare. The next stage is how much we are going to get back in compensation. All conversations with the company have been absolutely fine and never needed any return calls as all questions have been answered. I would currently rate the company say 4 out of 5.

August 9, 2017

Mr & Mrs Exley

We found the process good as we were a little worried, because we have been taken in before, so it is hard to trust what people are saying to us. However, we are happy with what we have heard today.

August 16, 2017

Mr & Mrs Rathburn

4 Star rating. We spoke to you at the correct time. We had been to a meeting to resell our timeshare and, classically, had been persuaded to buy another bedroom, so in hindsight, feel we have been mis-sold. Plus, now we know the full story from speaking to Wayne, as we never knew the kids would end up with it. All in all, everyone has been so helpful and Wayne has explained everything thoroughly.

September 4, 2017

Ms Vince

4.5-star Rating. I saw an advert in the daily newspaper, so called and spoke to Allyson. She was knowledgeable and went through what options were available. We decided to come to York and see what ABC Lawyers could do to help. There has been many a good holiday had with the timeshare, but it is not exclusive anymore. You can book it as a package holiday, or even get a day pass. Plus, the kids neither want it nor could afford it, so we don’t want them to have the burden. We have spoken to Wayne and Diane and everything has made sense. They have given us the method and assistance to help us achieve what we need, which is all we could ask for.

September 29, 2017

Mr & Mrs Paterson

I first got in touch with ABC Lawyers through an advert in the Telegraph newspaper. So far, I’m quite content with my experience, you have been professional and I have received good customer service. I received my exit certificate this morning. I saw Ian in Tenerife and his level of knowledge was good. The overall level of service from the company has been excellent so far and I would recommend ABC Lawyers to other people.

November 3, 2017

Mr & Mrs Buckley

4 star rating. We spoke to Natalie who said we had a good chance at a compensation claim. We decided to come and see what it was all about. Lee explained everything to us throughout the meeting and we are happy there is someone to help us.

November 14, 2017

Mr & Mrs Black

4.5 star rating. We saw an advert in the Sun Newspaper so called and spoke to a very knowledgeable lady. She gave us our options and an appointment was made on our terms. Downhill from there, Wayne was very professional but I had to pick him up on the lack of sugar in my coffee, so ½ a point was taken off of your rating. Seriously though, everyone has been so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. When health, wealth and age are reasons for having to make alterations in life, it is good to know there is a non-judgmental company to help you.

November 16, 2017

Mr Young

4 star rating. We saw an advert for compensation so called and spoke to Allyson. She was very helpful but at no point did upfront fees come into the conversation. If this is the case and it is, it should have been mentioned beforehand and not once we were in front of Wayne. Albeit, we want to be out of the timeshare, so when all said and done, Wayne has gone through things and we have decided to use ABC Lawyers.

November 23, 2017

Mr & Mrs Richards

I think I saw an advert. I had been researching for some time on many different ways to get rid of the timeshare. I did lots of googling and research, it looks too good to be true and very positive. We just want to get rid of the timeshare and have been looking for some time. Anything else we get would be a bonus.

November 23, 2017

Mr & Mrs Loveday

Our meeting today has been great and very informative. Robert gave us a lot of opportunities to ask questions and we did not feel pressured to agree to anything. We will be extremely relieved when we are finally exited from our timeshare. 4.5 out of 5 Star rating! 5 when the exit is complete!

December 8, 2017